New Jersey Financial Aid Application Graduation Requirement Waiver Form 
Under , to receive a high school diploma, a student in the graduating classes of 2025, 2026, or 2027 must:
· Complete the Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA) or the New Jersey Alternative Financial Aid Application, or
· Be exempted from the requirement in accordance with procedures outlined in the law.
Additional information on financial aid:
· FAFSA: usa.gov/fafsa
· New Jersey State Financial Aid: hesaa.org/Pages/financialaidhub.aspx
Submitting this form does not prohibit a student from submitting a FASFA or New Jersey Alternative Financial Aid Application.
Instructions
1. Complete this form to request an exemption from the financial aid application requirement under the law.
2. If the student is under 18 years of age, the parent/guardian must sign the form.
3. If the student is 18 years of age or older, they may complete the form without a parent/guardian.
4. Submit the completed form to the student's school district.
Student Information
Full Name of Student:	Age (years):
Email address:	Phone Number:
Parent/Guardian Information
(Optional if the student is 18 years or older)
Full Name of Parent/Guardian:
Email address:	Phone Number:
Signatures
I am requesting an exemption from the P.L.2023, c.295 financial aid application requirement.
Student Signature:	Date:
Parent/Guardian Signature:	Date:
