New Jersey Department of Education

DOE A to Z: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z #

Division of Early Childhood Education

New Jersey Head Start Collaboration Office

Suzanne Burnette
Suzanne.Burnette@doe.nj.gov
609-376-9077

Directors of Head Start Agencies

HOPES Head Start
Joselyn Estevez-Vargas
jestevez@hopes.org

North Hudson Community Action Corporation
Monica Charris
mcharris@nhcac.org

Greater Bergen Community Action Program including:
Jersey City
City of Paterson
Nancy Griner
Nancy.Griner@greaterbergen.org

Center for Family Resources
Elaine Ruhl
Elaine@cffr.net

East Orange Child Development Corporation
Karen Jackson
karenj@eocdc.org

The Leaguers, Inc.
Veronica Ray
Veronica_Ray@theleaguers.org 

Morris County Head Start Community Program, Inc.
Susan O Donnell
susano@headstartmc.org

Gateway Head Start
Bonnie Eggenburg
beggen@gatewaycap.org

Montclair Child Development Center, Inc.
Tanya Poteat
tpoteat@mcdcnj.org

La Casa de don Pedro
Martha Villegas
mvillegas@lacasanwk.org

Center for Family Services, Inc.
Clinton Connors
Clinton.Connors@centerffs.org

Acelero Learning
Amanda Colon
acolon@acelero.net

Northwest New Jersey Community Action
June Zungolo
zungoloj@norwescap.org

Ocean County Economic Action
Meg Saunders
msaunders@oceaninc.org

Bayonne Economic Opportunity Foundation
Rosemary Simnowitz
rsimnowitz@bayonneheadstart.org

Passaic Family Head Start
Dr. Lillian Ramos
Drill.pfhs@yahoo.com

Acelero Learning Camden
Victoria Ankrah
vankrah@acelero.net

Lakewood Economic Action Program
Dr. Susan Clayton
clayton@leapinc.org

Pathstone Migrant Head Start
Holly Sheffer
hsheffer@pathstone.org

Union Township Community Action Organization
Ernestine Frye
efrye@utcao.com

Wendy Garrett
wgarrett@utcao.org

Children’s Home Society of New Jersey
Issac Dorsey
idorsey@chsofnj.org

Ironbound Children’s Center Early Head Start
Jane Mello
jmello@inronboundcc.org

Ironbound Children’s Center Head Start
Grace Blanco
gblanco@ironboundcc.org

Newark Public School Head Start
Samantha Lott-Velez
slott@NPS.K12.NJ.US

Quality Inc. Early Head Start
Maribel Forchion
mforchion@qualityinc.org