
Please consider your choice carefully. A maximum of five spaces is allowed for any combination of letters, numbers 
and blank spaces. No refunds or substitutions are allowed once the plates have been ordered from our vendor. The annual 

renewal fee is $10, except for Battleship plates, which are $15, and Agriculture, which are free.

Complete all sections of the application. Type or print clearly. Copy the vehicle description 
exactly as it is on the registration certificate. Write your choices in order of preference. Show 
preferred spacing for each choice (ABC D, ABCDE, A BCD, etc.). The plates are limited to 5 
spaces and must contain a minimum of 3 alpha characters. If you have more than 4 choices, list 
the others on a separate sheet of paper. Staple a photocopy of your current registration to this 
application and enclose a check or money order (do not send cash) for $100 made payable to: 
NJMVC. If registration is due for renewal, have it renewed at a local Motor Vehicle Agency before 
mailing this application.

Personalized Plate Application 
for Dedicated Plate 

Visit us at www.NJMVC.gov 

New Jersey is an Equal Opportunity Employer 

SP-100D (R10/16) 

 Plate Choices
1st 2nd  3rd  4th  

Registration Expires 

Month:       Year: 

Full Vehicle Identification Number 

Name of Registered Owner Driver License or Corpcode Number 

Street Address City, State, Zip Code 

Vehicle Make Year Vehicle Type Weight Class Color Model 

Date of Birth 

Month:        Day:     Year: 

Sex Current Plate Number 

Email Address 

Motor Vehicle Commission Use Only:  

Customer requesting new plates?  

OK to Issue  

Plate Issued: 

Clerk ID:                             Date: 

Initial      Reactivate      Reissue      LPS 

 YES   NO
Reason for Rejecting: 

 Conquer Cancer 

 

1. Have you ever been convicted within the last 10 years of:
a. R.S. 39:4-50 “driving while under the influence of alcohol or drugs” or while ability is “impaired” by alcohol or refusing to take a
 Breathalyzer test?
b. R.S. 39:4-96 “reckless driving”?

2. Have you ever been convicted of:
a. R.S. 2C:11-5 “death by vehicular homicide”?

3. Has your New Jersey driving privilege been revoked or suspended for any reason within the past two years?  YES   NO
 YES   NO

 YES   NO
 YES   NO

I certify the statements made on this application are true.  

Signature: ______________________________________________________  Date: ____________________________________________

This application must be completed and signed by the vehicle owner. If you answered “Yes” to question 1, do not apply. Personalized plates 
may not be issued to you if you were convicted of one or more of those listed offenses within the last 10 years. If you answered “Yes” to 
question 2, personalized plates can never be issued to you under Motor Vehicle law and/or regulation. If you answered “Yes” to question 3, 
you may apply two years from the date your privilege was restored (additional fee(s) may apply). 


