

## **ACCESS TO QUALITY CARE TEAM**

MEETING MINUTES FEBRUARY 4, 2022

## **ATTENDANCE**

Aaron Hajart

Alexandra (Alex) Green Antonia Carbone Bageshree Cheulkar (HNJAC) Christine Malpica Christine Scalise (HL ACT) Elizabeth Hill

Elizabeth Hill Joy Melendez Julia Wieczorek (HNJAC) Julie Kalabalik-Hoganson

Kandice Cooper Karen Acker

Letitia Holloway-Owens Loretta Kelly (HNJCC) Mackenzie Carey Maria Baron (HNJCC) Marissa Davis (HNJAC) Melissa Fox (HNJAC) Natasha Coleman

Natasha Moore Rebecca McMillen Renata Svincicka Sanford (Sandy) Starr

Sara Speer

Suzanne Borys (HL ACT)

Wendy Sheay Yvonne Mikalopas

## **DISCUSSION**

See meeting slides for more information. Only items not on the slides are included here.

- In addition to those who already volunteered to chair the other subcommittees, Karen Acker volunteered to chair the Health Information Technology subcommittee.
- The team voted to have separate meetings for the four goal subcommittees.
  - o Access: Renata will send out a Doodle poll to set up the initial meeting
  - Quality and Safety: Will meet biweekly
  - Health Care Integration: Will meet monthly and share their bios with each other
  - Technology: Will meet monthly
- The chairs of each subcommittee will meet with each other, probably monthly.
- The whole Access to Quality Care (AQC) Action Team will meet quarterly with Marissa Davis (HNJAC chair), Julia Wieczorek (HNJAC admin), and Maria Baron and Loretta Kelly (HNJCC co-chairs).
- Links to data sources were requested and will be added to AQC ACT 2022 Info.pdf in Teams/SharePoint.