This notice provides advance notice that the New Jersey Department of Human Services will propose to readopt the contents of N.J.A.C. 10:60, Home Care Services, with amendments, prior to the expiration of the chapter.  The chapter expires on April 4, 2020.  

The chapter contains policies and procedures of the New Jersey Medicaid/NJ FamilyCare programs regarding reimbursement of approved providers of home care services.  The rules also identify the covered, non-covered, and scope of services which may be provided to beneficiaries and specify the fee-for-service rates for those services.

The proposed amendments will update information regarding covered and non-covered services, including the list of procedure codes and reimbursement amounts for covered procedures.

Proposed amendments will address the fee-for-service reimbursement policy when Personal Care Assistant (PCA) services are provided for less than a complete unit of service.  The initial unit of service shall always be rounded up to the full unit regardless of the time that is calculated to ensure that at least one full unit of service is paid.  Beyond the initial unit, service times less than half of the unit shall be rounded down while service time equal to or greater than half shall be rounded up so that whole units are billed.

Proposed amendments will also codify the requirements of the State Fiscal Year 2020 Appropriations Act which set the fee-for-service hourly rate for PCA services at $18.00.

Additional technical amendments designed to update the contact information of any program, agency, or other resource provided in the chapter; correct grammar, spelling, and punctuation; improve the organization of the chapter, correct codification errors and/or cross-references; eliminate unnecessary, duplicative, and superseded text; and clarify existing program rules will also be included in the proposed rulemaking if such corrections are needed.

[bookmark: _GoBack]This notice provides you with an opportunity to submit informal comments on the upcoming proposed readoption of N.J.A.C. 10:60, and the above described anticipated amendments to the chapter, by    March 2, 202	0	 

Please submit any comments that you have regarding this advance notice of the upcoming proposal to readopt N.J.A.C. 10:60, with amendments, to:

Margaret M. Rose  Attn:  N.J.A.C. 10:60 Advance Notice

Mail:  Division of Medical Assistance and Health Services
Office of Legal and Regulatory Affairs
Mail Code #6
P.O. Box 712  
Trenton, NJ 08625-0712

Hand Delivery: 6 Quakerbridge Plaza, Mercerville, NJ 08619.  

Fax:    (609) 588-7343

Email: Margaret.Rose@dhs.state.nj.us

You will also be given a 60-day opportunity to submit formal comments on the proposed readoption with amendments subsequent to its publication in the New Jersey Register.  This office will notify you of the exact date of publication and the due date for submission of formal comments once those dates are confirmed by the New Jersey Office of Administrative Law.

General feedback or comments on any Medicaid/NJ FamilyCare rule or program is always welcome and can be submitted in the manner described above for consideration and possible inclusion in future rulemakings.

Thank you for your interest in the New Jersey Medicaid/NJ FamilyCare program.
