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State of New Jersey 
 Department of Labor & Workforce Development 

Division of Workers’ Compensation 

IMPORTANT WORKERS’ COMPENSATION LAW NOTICE 

$2500.00 A DAY FINE FOR FAILURE TO PROVIDE INSURANCE CARRIER OR SELF-INSURED 
EMPLOYER CONTACT PERSON FOR MEDICAL AND TEMPORARY DISABILITY ISSUES 

P.L. 2008 Chapter 96, effective October 1, 2008, applies to every workers’ compensation insurance carrier and self-insured
employer. The law provides that:

Every carrier and self-insured employer shall designate a contact person who is responsible for responding to issues 
concerning medical and temporary disability benefits where no claim petition has been filed or where a claim petition 
has not been answered. The full name, telephone number, address, e-mail address, and fax number of the contact person 
shall be submitted to the division. Any changes in information about the contact person shall be immediately submitted to 
the division as they occur. After an answer is filed with the division, the attorney of record for the respondent shall act as 
the contact person in the case. Failure to comply with the provisions of this section shall result in a fine of $2,500 for 
each day of noncompliance, payable to the Second Injury Fund. 

In order to comply with this law, please complete this form and send the completed form to the Division. To submit the form, you 
must complete the form, save the form with your changes and then e-mail the saved form to OSCF@dol.nj.gov. The information you 
provide will be posted on the Division’s website at the next update of the Contact List available to the public. 

Note: 

• If the insurance carrier or self-insurer identified below has other subsidiaries and or affiliated companies authorized to
operate in New Jersey, this form must be submitted for each of those entities.

• If you are an employer that has workers’ compensation insurance coverage, there is no need to submit this form.

Date:

Carrier or Self-Insurer Name:

I. Primary Contact Name (required):

Name: Job Title: 

Company: 

Address: 

Phone #: Fax #: E-Mail Address:

II. Secondary Contact Name:

Name: Job Title: 

Company: 

Address: 

Phone #: Fax #: E-Mail Address:

mailto:OSCF@dol.nj.gov
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