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TO:  All Law Enforcement Officials 

FROM:  B. Sue Fulton, Chair and Chief Administrator 

DATE: December 23, 2020 

SUBJECT: Administrative Order 2020-10 (CDL, CLP Extension) 

 

Today I have signed Administrative Order 2020-10, which extends the expiration date for any valid New 

Jersey commercial driver license (CDL) or commercial learner permit (CLP) due for renewal between 

March 1, 2020 and February 28, 2021 to February 28, 2021.   

 

Please also note: 

 

• Expired nondomiciled CDLs and CLPs are NOT extended beyond the driver’s approved legal 

presence.  

 

• CDL or CLP holders with proof of a valid medical certification or medical variance issued for a 

period of 90 days or longer that expired on or after September 1, 2020 remain “certified.” These 

drivers must carry a paper copy of their medical certificate.  

 

• Medical Examiner Certificates and Medical Certifications that expired prior to September 1, 2020 

are NOT extended. Medical Examiner Certificates issued for less than 90 days are NOT extended.   

 

• Hazardous Material endorsements (HAZMAT) that were previously extended through December 

31, 2020 are NOT extended by this Order. 

 

Nothing in this Order shall be construed as restoring the commercial driving privilege of any person whose 

driving privilege has been suspended or withdrawn or is otherwise disqualified from operating a 

commercial motor vehicle. This includes any order imposed after the date of this Order. 

   

Nothing in this Order shall be construed as permitting the operation of a commercial motor vehicle without 

complying with the appropriate laws pertaining to commercial driver licensing and all relevant safety 

requirements, including maintaining and having in effect all required insurance. 

 

Please carefully read the attached Administrative Order 2020-10, along with the corresponding waiver 

from the Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration. 

 

Thank You. 

 

Attachments (2) 
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ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER 2020-10 
 

I, B. Sue Fulton, Chair and Chief Administrator of the New Jersey Motor Vehicle 
Commission (“MVC”), as authorized pursuant to Executive Order No. 210 (2020), the 
Motor Vehicle Security and Customer Service Act, N.J.S.A. 39:2A-1, et seq., N.J.S.A. 
39:3-10, N.J.S.A. 39:3-10f, N.J.S.A. 39:3-10.30, the Federal Motor Carrier Safety 
Administration Waiver in Response to the COVID-19 National Emergency For States, 
CDL Holders, CLP Holders, and Interstate Drivers Operating Commercial Motor 
Vehicles, December 15, 2020, and for good cause shown, do hereby order as follows: 

 
 

 
1. Any valid New Jersey commercial driver license (“CDL”) or commercial learner permit 

(“CLP”) due for renewal between March 1, 2020 and February 28, 2021, shall hereby 
expire on February 28, 2021.  Expired nondomiciled CDLs and CLPs are NOT extended 
beyond the driver’s approved legal presence.   

CDL or CLP holders with proof of a valid medical certification or medical variance issued 
for a period of 90 days or longer that expired on or after September 1, 2020 will remain 
“certified.” Those driving with a CDL or CLP must carry a paper copy of their medical 
certificate.  

The requirement that CLP holders wait 14 days to take the CDL skills test is waived 
through February 28, 2021.  

Medical Examiner Certificates and Medical Certifications that expired prior to September 
1, 2020 are NOT extended.  Medical Examiner Certificates issued for less than 90 days 
are NOT extended.   
 
Drivers who, since their last medical certificate was issued, have been diagnosed with a 
medical condition that would disqualify the driver from operating a commercial motor 
vehicle, or who, since their last medical certificate was issued, have developed a 
condition that requires an exemption or Skill Performance Evaluation from FMCSA are 
not covered under this waiver.  
 
 

2. Nothing in this Order shall be construed as reducing the fee required to be paid upon 
renewal of any basic or commercial driver license or vehicle registration.  
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Nothing in this Order shall be construed as restoring the commercial driving privilege of 
any person whose driving privilege has been suspended or withdrawn or is otherwise 
disqualified from operating a CMV, or any suspension order or withdrawn driving 
privilege or other disqualification from operating a CMV imposed after the date of this 
Order.   

Nothing in this Order shall be construed as permitting the operation of a commercial 
motor vehicle without complying with the appropriate laws pertaining to commercial 
driver licensing and all safety requirements governing the operation of commercial 
motor vehicles, including maintaining and having in effect all required insurance. 

 

 
 
 

This Order shall take effect December 23, 2020. 
 
 

                 
        B. Sue Fulton  

       Chair and Chief Administrator 
 

Date: December 23, 2020 
 



 
 
 
 

1200 New Jersey Avenue, SE 
Washington, DC 20590 

 
 
 
 

Waiver in Response to the COVID-19 National Emergency – 
For States, CDL Holders, CLP Holders, and Interstate Drivers  

Operating Commercial Motor Vehicles 
 

December 15, 2020 
 
AGENCY: Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration (FMCSA), DOT. 
 
ACTION: Grant of waiver. 
 
SUMMARY: FMCSA grants a waiver from certain regulations applicable to interstate and 
intrastate commercial driver’s license (CDL) and commercial learner’s permit (CLP) holders and 
to other interstate drivers operating commercial motor vehicles (CMVs). FMCSA has initiated 
this action in response to the President’s declaration of a national emergency under 42 U.S.C. 
§ 5191(b) and the public health emergency declared by the Health and Human Services Secretary 
related to the coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19) and section 4 of Executive Order No. 13924, 
Regulatory Relief to Support Economic Recovery, 85 FR 31353 (June 9, 2020). The Agency 
issued similar waivers on March 24, June 15, and September 18, 2020. 
 
DATES: This waiver is effective January 1, 2021 and expires on February 28, 2021 or upon the 
revocation of the President’s Declaration of National Emergency under 42 U.S.C. § 5191(b) concerning 
the COVID-19 public health emergency, whichever is sooner. 
 
FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT: Ms. Nikki McDavid, Chief of the Commercial 
Driver’s License Division, Office of Safety Programs, 202-366-0831, Federal Motor Carrier Safety 
Administration, 1200 New Jersey Avenue SE, Washington, DC 20590- 0001. 
 
Legal Basis 
The Transportation Equity Act for the 21st Century (TEA-21) (Pub. L. 105-178, 112 Stat. 107, 
June 9, 1998) provides the Secretary of Transportation (the Secretary) authority to grant 
waivers from any of the Federal Motor Carrier Safety Regulations issued under either 49 
U.S.C. § 31136 or Chapter 313 of Title 49 of the United States Code, to a person(s) seeking 
regulatory relief (49 U.S.C. §§ 31136(e), 31315(a)). The Secretary must make a determination 
that the waiver is in the public interest and that it is likely to achieve a level of safety that is 
equivalent to, or greater than, the level of safety that would be obtained in the absence of the 
waiver. Individual waivers may be granted only for a specific unique event for a period up to 
three months. TEA-21 authorizes the Secretary to grant waivers without requesting public 

https://1.next.westlaw.com/Link/Document/FullText?findType=l&pubNum=1077005&cite=UUID(IAEC29D6830-2A49AA9A3CD-468BD5F3149)&originatingDoc=I029211C0FCEF11E798D1F8C8A250F511&refType=SL&originationContext=document&transitionType=DocumentItem&contextData=(sc.Keycite)
https://1.next.westlaw.com/Link/Document/FullText?findType=l&pubNum=1077005&cite=UUID(IAEC29D6830-2A49AA9A3CD-468BD5F3149)&originatingDoc=I029211C0FCEF11E798D1F8C8A250F511&refType=SL&originationContext=document&transitionType=DocumentItem&contextData=(sc.Keycite)
https://1.next.westlaw.com/Link/Document/FullText?findType=l&pubNum=1077005&cite=UUID(IAEC29D6830-2A49AA9A3CD-468BD5F3149)&originatingDoc=I029211C0FCEF11E798D1F8C8A250F511&refType=SL&originationContext=document&transitionType=DocumentItem&contextData=(sc.Keycite)
https://1.next.westlaw.com/Link/Document/FullText?findType=L&pubNum=1000546&cite=49USCAS31136&originatingDoc=I029211C0FCEF11E798D1F8C8A250F511&refType=LQ&originationContext=document&transitionType=DocumentItem&contextData=(sc.Keycite)
https://1.next.westlaw.com/Link/Document/FullText?findType=L&pubNum=1000546&cite=49USCAS31136&originatingDoc=I029211C0FCEF11E798D1F8C8A250F511&refType=LQ&originationContext=document&transitionType=DocumentItem&contextData=(sc.Keycite)
https://1.next.westlaw.com/Link/Document/FullText?findType=L&pubNum=1000546&cite=49USCAS31136&originatingDoc=I029211C0FCEF11E798D1F8C8A250F511&refType=RB&originationContext=document&transitionType=DocumentItem&contextData=(sc.Keycite)&co_pp_7fdd00001ca15
https://1.next.westlaw.com/Link/Document/FullText?findType=L&pubNum=1000546&cite=49USCAS31315&originatingDoc=I029211C0FCEF11E798D1F8C8A250F511&refType=RB&originationContext=document&transitionType=DocumentItem&contextData=(sc.Keycite)&co_pp_8b3b0000958a4
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comment and without providing public notice. 
 
The Administrator of FMCSA has been delegated authority under 49 CFR 1.87(e) and (f) to carry 
out the functions vested in the Secretary by 49 U.S.C. chapter 313, relating to commercial motor 
vehicle operators, and 49 U.S.C. chapter 311, subchapter I and III, relating to commercial motor 
vehicle programs and safety regulations. 
 
Background 
On March 13, 2020, the President declared a national emergency under 42 U.S.C. § 5191(b) 
related to COVID-19 and on May 19, 2020, issued Executive Order No. 13924, Regulatory Relief 
to Support Economic Recovery, 85 FR 31353 (June 9, 2020). This waiver is in response to the 
COVID-19 public health emergency and the effects on people and the immediate risk to public 
health, safety, and welfare in the fifty States and the District of Columbia. On March 24, 2020, 
June 15, 2020, and September 18, 2020, FMCSA granted waivers covering various regulatory 
provisions affecting CDL holders, CLP holders, and drivers operating CMVs (non-CDL drivers), 
the latest of which will expire on December 31, 2020. Due to the COVID-19 public health 
emergency, many States are experiencing greater than normal employee absences, reduced hours 
of operation, or closed offices of their State Driver Licensing Agencies (SDLAs) in response to the 
guidance from the U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) to use social distancing 
to reduce the spread of COVID-19. In addition, the current rise in COVID-19 cases in some States 
has resulted in a resurgence of stay-at-home orders and other emergency measures that may cause 
further economic and logistical disruptions. The pace of return to normal operations has varied 
across the country. 
 
As a result, many CDL and CLP holders may be unable to renew their CDLs and CLPs or provide 
medical certificates to their SDLA. In addition, due to limited operations or backlogs, drivers may 
be unable to obtain appointments for physical examinations with medical examiners to comply 
with the Federal Motor Carrier Safety Regulations (FMCSRs). Given the national emergency, 
there is a continued public need for transportation of essential supplies, equipment, and persons, 
which requires an adequate and sustained supply of CDL holders, CLP holders, and drivers 
operating CMVs (non-CDL drivers). This waiver is granted to provide the same needed relief from 
specified FMCSRs for CDL holders, CLP holders, and non-CDL drivers that was provided by the 
March 24, June 15, and September 18 waivers.  
 
FMCSA’s Determination and Regulatory Provisions Waived 
Consistent with the statutory requirements for waivers, FMCSA has determined that it is in the 
public interest to grant a waiver, limited in scope and circumstances, that is likely to achieve a 
level of safety that is equivalent to, or greater than, the level of safety that would be obtained in 
the absence of the waiver. 
 
To respond to this unique event and to continue the ability of intrastate and interstate CDL and 
CLP holders and interstate non-CDL drivers to transport goods in response to the COVID-19 
public health emergency, this waiver: 
 

1. Waives until February 28, 2021, for CDLs due for renewal on or after March 1, 2020, 

https://1.next.westlaw.com/Link/Document/FullText?findType=L&pubNum=1000547&cite=49CFRS1.87&originatingDoc=I029211C0FCEF11E798D1F8C8A250F511&refType=RB&originationContext=document&transitionType=DocumentItem&contextData=(sc.Keycite)&co_pp_7fdd00001ca15
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the requirement in 49 CFR 383.73(b)(9) and 383.73(d)(6) that States make CDLs 
valid for no more than 8 years from the date of issuance or renewal. Under this 
waiver, States may, at their discretion, extend the validity of CDLs that expired on or 
after March 1, 2020 beyond the 8-year maximum set forth in the FMCSRs. 

2. Waives until February 28, 2021, for CLPs that are due for renewal on or after 
March 1, 2020, the requirement in 49 CFR 383.73(a)(2)(iii) and 383.25(c) that States 
make CLPs valid for no more than one year from the date of issuance without 
requiring CLP holders to retake the general and endorsement knowledge tests. Under 
this waiver, States may, at their discretion, extend the validity of CLPs that expired 
on or after March 1, 2020 beyond the one-year maximum set forth in the FMCSRs 
without requiring the CLP holders to retake the general and endorsement knowledge 
tests. 

 
3. Waives until February 28, 2021, the requirement under 49 CFR 383.25(e) that CLP 

holders wait 14 days to take the CDL skills test. 
 

4. Waives until February 28, 2021, the requirement under 49 CFR 391.45 that CDL 
holders, CLP holders, and non-CDL drivers have a medical examination and 
certification, provided that they have proof of a valid medical certification and any 
required medical variance (as defined in 49 CFR 390.5T such as an exemption letter or a 
skill performance evaluation certificate) that was issued for a period of 90 days or longer 
and that expired on or after September 1, 2020.  

5. Waives until February 28, 2021, the requirement under 49 CFR 383.71(h)(3) that, in 
order to maintain the medical certification status of “certified,” CDL or CLP holders 
provide the SDLA with an original or copy of a subsequently issued medical examiner’s 
certificate and any required medical variance, provided that they have proof of a valid 
medical certification or medical variance that expired on or after September 1, 2020. 

6. Waives until February 28, 2021, the requirement under 49 CFR 383.73(o)(2) that the 
SDLA change the CDL or CLP holder’s medical certification status to “not certified” 
upon the expiration of the medical examiner’s certificate or medical variance, provided 
that they have proof of a valid medical certification or medical variance that expired on 
or after September 1, 2020.  

7. Waives until February 28, 2021, the requirements under 49 CFR 383.73(o)(4) that the 
State Driver Licensing Agency initiate a CDL or CLP downgrade upon the expiration of 
the medical examiner’s certificate or medical variance, provided that the CDL or CLP 
holders have proof of a valid medical certification or medical variance that expired on or 
after September 1, 2020. 
 

8. In accordance with 49 CFR 383.23(a)(1) and 391.41(a)(1)(i), until February 28, 2021, 
FMCSA continues to recognize the validity of commercial driver’s licenses issued by 
Canadian Provinces and Territories and Licencias Federales de Conductor issued by the 
United Mexican States, in accordance with 49 CFR part 383, when such jurisdictions 
issue a similar notice or declaration extending the validity date of the medical 
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examination and certification and/or validity of the corresponding commercial driver’s 
license due to interruption to government service resulting from COVID-19. 

 
Drivers are covered under paragraphs 1 and 2 of this waiver, if their licensing State exercises 
discretion to extend the validity of CDLs and CLPs, and are covered under paragraphs 3 
through 8 of this waiver without further action.  States are covered under this waiver without 
further action necessary to comply with the FMCSRs. 

 
FMCSA will not issue a finding of noncompliance under 49 CFR part 384 against States for 
action or inaction consistent with this waiver. 
 
FMCSA’s legal authorities extend to waiver of the maximum period under the FMCSRs for 
State issuance of CDLs (8 years). While some States have adopted the maximum 8-year 
renewal period, other States have adopted shorter periods, and waiving the 8-year limit would 
provide no relief to drivers with CDLs issued by those States. FMCSA is issuing a separate 
Notice of Enforcement Policy stating that, through February 28, 2021, the Agency will not take 
enforcement against drivers for operation of a CMV if the driver held a valid CDL on 
February 29, 2020, or against motor carriers for use of such a driver. Most States have adopted 
the full 1-year maximum period of CLP validity, but FMCSA is similarly including its 
Enforcement Policy a comparable provision on non-enforcement of recently expired CLPs. 
 
FMCSA notes that this waiver is also applicable to non-domiciled CLPs and CDLs to the extent 
the waived requirements are applicable to the driver.  The waiver, however, does not authorize 
States to extend the validity of a non-domiciled CLP or CDL beyond the non-domiciled driver’s 
approved legal presence. States that issue non-domiciled CDLs for a period of validity of less 
than 8 years currently have the discretion to extend the validity of the license without the need 
for regulatory relief, provided the non-domiciled driver’s legal presence is valid.  

 
Public Interest 
FMCSA finds that the granting of this waiver is in the public interest, given interstate and 
intrastate CDL and CLP holders’ and interstate non-CDL drivers’ critical role in delivering 
necessary property and passengers, including, but not limited to, shipments of essential supplies 
and persons to respond to the COVID-19 public health emergency. This waiver is in the public 
interest because it would allow drivers covered under this waiver to deliver essential supplies 
and persons across State lines to address the national emergency and would aid in the economic 
recovery. This waiver will also reduce the administrative burden on State Driver Licensing 
Agencies and CDL, CLP, and interstate non-CDL drivers during this national emergency. 
 
Safety Equivalence  
Due to the limited scope of this waiver, the short duration, and the ample precautions that remain 
in place, FMCSA has determined that the waiver is likely to achieve a level of safety that is 
equivalent to the level of safety that would be obtained absent the waiver. 

 
The waiver of a particular regulation should not be looked at in isolation but rather as part of the 
whole of all regulations governing the safety of drivers. Waiver determinations are made 
holistically, taking all relevant factors into account. See International Bhd of Teamsters v. DOT, 
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724 F.3d 206 (D.C. Cir. 2013). Notably, although the maximum period of CDL and CLP 
validity is set by regulation, it is not one of the core of regulations that FMCSA evaluates to 
determine whether a State program is in “substantial compliance.” See 49 CFR 384.301. This 
waiver also enhances safety by not requiring or incentivizing State offices to disregard CDC 
recommendations on social distancing or Federal or State guidance on phased reopening. 

The waiver does not alter any of the knowledge and skills testing requirements for obtaining 
either a CDL, a CLP, or a necessary endorsement. It does not allow States to extend the license 
of a CDL or CLP holder whose credential expired prior to March 1, 2020. It does not apply to a 
CDL or CLP holder if the driver’s privileges have been suspended or withdrawn for traffic 
offenses or if the driver is otherwise disqualified to operate a CMV. And, this waiver does not 
authorize States to extend the validity of a non-domiciled CLP or CDL beyond the non-
domiciled driver’s approved legal presence.  

For regulatory provisions concerning driver medical certification, FMCSA is limiting the 
waiver eligibility to drivers whose medical certification or medical variance expired on or after 
September 1, 2020. While FMCSA recognizes that drivers continue to experience difficulty in 
obtaining a medical certification or variance and providing it to the SDLA, the Agency must 
also ensure safety by limiting how long a driver may operate a CMV with an expired medical 
certificate or variance. Therefore, FMCSA is not waiving the medical certification requirements 
for drivers whose medical certification or variance expired before September 1, 2020, and the 
Agency urges these drivers to obtain a new medical certificate or variance as soon as 
practicable.  The Agency also encourages SDLAs and medical examiners, to the extent 
administratively practicable, to prioritize for appointments drivers in this category.  Drivers 
whose medical certification or variance expired on or after September 1, 2020 are covered 
under this waiver until February 28, 2021. 

 
In this case, FMCSA believes that the measures listed below under Terms, Conditions, and 
Restrictions of the Waiver, including proof of a recently expired valid CDL, CLP or medical 
certificate, the inapplicability of the waiver to expired medical certificates issued for less than 90 
days, and the requirement to notify FMCSA in the event of accidents involving drivers operating 
under the waiver, taken collectively, provide the assurance needed to meet the legal standard that 
granting the waiver is likely to achieve an “equivalent level of safety.” Moreover, FMCSA’s 
March 24, June 15, and September 18 waivers have not adversely affected safety. 

 
As such, FMCSA has determined that a waiver from the regulations noted above during the 
period of the waiver will likely achieve a level of safety that is equivalent to, or greater than, the 
level of safety that would be obtained in the absence of the waiver. 

 
Unique Circumstances 
The COVID-19 public health emergency led to widespread closures of State and Federal 
government offices, reduction of government and medical services, and disruption of 
transportation systems, including driver shortages and related interruption of supply chains, 
which are heavily dependent on continued CMV operations. FMCSA finds that the 
circumstances surrounding this waiver are unique because such government and medical 
operations are not providing their usual level of service. 
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For the reasons above, FMCSA grants a waiver as provided above, subject to the terms, 
conditions and restrictions below.  The Agency encourages drivers to obtain their renewed 
licenses and medical certificates and encourages SDLAs to bring their operations back to 
normal as soon as practicable, consistent with all applicable Federal, State, and local laws and 
guidance, as this waiver expires on February 28, 2021. 

 
Terms, Conditions, and Restrictions of the Waiver 
This waiver covers States, CDL holders, CLP holders and interstate non-CDL CMV drivers for 
the period beginning at 12:00 a.m. on January 1, 2021, through 11:59 p.m. on February 28, 
2021. 
 

 
(1) This waiver does not apply to a CDL or CLP holder if the driver’s license or permit 

expired before March 1, 2020. 
 

(2) This waiver does not apply to a non-domiciled CLP or CDL holder if the non-domiciled 
driver’s legal presence is not valid. 

 
(3) This waiver does not apply to a CDL or CLP holder if the driver’s privileges have been 

suspended or withdrawn for traffic offenses or if the driver is otherwise disqualified to 
operate a CMV. 
 

(4) Drivers claiming relief under this waiver from the requirement for a valid medical certificate 
must have proof of a valid medical certificate and any required medical variance in 
accordance with the periods of eligibility set forth above, and carry a paper copy of their 
expired medical certificates. 

 
(5) Drivers who cannot produce evidence of a prior medical certification and any required 

medical variance in accordance with the periods of eligibility set forth above, are not 
covered under this waiver, including new drivers who have never obtained a medical 
certification. 

 
(6) Drivers who, since their last medical certificate was issued, have been diagnosed with a 

medical condition that would disqualify the driver from operating in interstate commerce, or 
who, since their last medical certificate was issued, have developed a condition that requires 
an exemption or Skill Performance Evaluation from FMCSA are not covered under this 
waiver. 

 
(7) This waiver does not apply to medical examiner’s certificates originally issued for less than 

90 days. 
 

(8) Notification to FMCSA of Accidents. Each motor carrier must notify FMCSA within 5 
business days of an accident (as defined in 49 CFR 390.5), involving any CDL holder, CLP 
holder, or non-CDL driver operating under the terms of this waiver. See 49 CFR 390.15(b) 
(requiring maintenance of accident registry.) Notification shall be by email to 
MCPSD@DOT.GOV. The notification must include the following information: 

https://1.next.westlaw.com/Link/Document/FullText?findType=L&pubNum=1000547&cite=49CFRS390.5&originatingDoc=I029211C0FCEF11E798D1F8C8A250F511&refType=LQ&originationContext=document&transitionType=DocumentItem&contextData=(sc.Keycite)
mailto:MCPSD@DOT.GOV
mailto:MCPSD@DOT.GOV
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i. Date of the accident; 
ii. City or town, and State in which the accident occurred, or closest to the accident scene; 
iii. Driver's name and license number; 
iv. Vehicle number and State license number; 
v. Number of individuals suffering physical injury; 
vi. Number of fatalities; 
vii. The police-reported cause of the accident (if available at time of the report); and 
viii. Whether the driver was cited for violation of any traffic laws, or motor carrier safety 

regulations. 
 

(9) FMCSA reserves the right to revoke this waiver for drivers’ involvement in accidents, motor 
carriers’ failure to report accidents, and drivers’ failure to comply with the restrictions of this 
waiver. 

 
 
Issued: December 15, 2020     James Wiley Deck  
       Deputy Administrator 


