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ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER 2020-07

I, B. Sue Fulton, Chair and Chief Administrator of the New Jersey Motor Vehicle
Commission (“MVC”), as authorized pursuant to Executive Order No. 186 (2020), the
Motor Vehicle Security and Customer Service Act, N.J.S.A. 39:2A-1, et seq., N.J.S.A.
39:3-10, N.J.S.A. 39:3-10.30, the Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration Waiver in
Response to the COVID-19 National Emergency - For States, CDL Holders, CLP Holders,
and Interstate Drivers Operating Commercial Motor Vehicles, dated September 18, 2020,
Notice of Enforcement Policy Regarding Expiring Driver's Licenses And Medical
Examiner’s Certificates During COVID-19 National Emergency, reissued September 18,
2020, and Transportation Security Administration Notice To Extend Exemption From
Renewal of the Hazardous Materials Endorsement Security Threat Assessment for
Certain Individuals [Docket No. TSA-2003-14610], dated July 31, 2020, and for good
cause shown, do hereby order as follows:

1. Any valid New Jersey commercial driver license (“CDL”) or commercial learner permit
(“CLP”) due for renewal between March 1, 2020 and December 31, 2020 shall hereby
expire on December 31, 2020.

For CDL or CLP holders who have proof of a valid medical certification or medical
variance that expired on or after March 1, 2020 but before June 1, 2020: the
requirement to submit a medical examiner’s certificate and any required medical variance
is waived until October 31, 2020.

For CDL or CLP holders who have proof of a valid medical certification or medical
variance that expired on or after June 1, 2020: the requirement to submit a medical
examiner’s certificate and any required medical variance is waived until December 31,
2020.

CDL and CLP holders eligible for relief under this Administrative Order must carry a paper
copy of their medical certificate.

CDLs, CLPs, Medical Examiner Certificates and Medical Certifications that expired prior
to March 1, 2020 are NOT extended. Medical Examiner Certificates issued for less than
90 days are NOT extended.
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. The requirement under 49 C.F.R. 8§ 383.25(e) that CLP holders wait 14 days to take the
CDL skills test is hereby waived until December 31, 2020.

. Any valid Hazardous Materials (“‘HAZMAT”) endorsement due for renewal between April
1, 2020 and June 30, 2020 shall be extended for 180 days.

Any valid HAZMAT endorsement due for renewal between July 1, 2020 and October
29, 2020 shall be extended to December 31, 2020.

All HAZMAT endorsement holders eligible for this extension must hold a valid CDL and
initiate the process to renew their security threat assessment no later than 60 days before
the extended HAZMAT endorsement expiration date.

HAZMAT endorsements that expired prior to March 1, 2020 are NOT extended.

. Nothing in this Order shall be construed as restoring the commercial driving privilege of
any person subject to an order of suspension or any suspension order imposed after the
date of this Order.

. Nothing in this Order shall be construed as permitting the operation of a commercial motor
vehicle without complying with the appropriate laws pertaining to commercial driver
licensing and all safety requirements governing the operation of commercial motor
vehicles, including maintaining and having in effect all required insurance.

. Nothing in this Order shall be construed as reducing the fee required to be paid upon
renewal of any basic or commercial driver license or vehicle registration.

. For important terms, conditions and restrictions see attached a) Federal Motor Carrier
Safety Administration Waiver in Response to the COVID-19 National Emergency - For
States, CDL Holders, CLP Holders, and Interstate Drivers Operating Commercial Motor
Vehicles, dated September 18, 2020, and b) Notice of Enforcement Policy Regarding
Expiring Driver's Licenses and Medical Examiner's Certificates During COVID-19
National Emergency, reissued September 18, 2020.

This Order shall take effect October 1, 2020.

Ié. Sue Fulton

Chair and Chief Administrator

Date: September 28, 2020



