ADOPTIONS

Full text of the technical changes follows (additions indicated in
boldface thus; deletions indicated in brackets [thus]):

SUBCHAPTER 11. REPORTING REQUIREMENTS

11:27-11.3 Reinsurance agreements

(a)-(d) (No change.)

(e) An insurer may file the information required by this rule
electronically by e-mail, if the file is no larger than 10 megabytes (MB),
by filing the information to: [medmalreporting@dobi.state.nj.us]
medmalreporting@dobi.nj.gov, or by CD-ROM, if the file is larger
than 10 MB.

11:27-11.4 Actuarial reports

(a)-(c) (No change.)

(d) An insurer may file the information required by this rule
electronically by e-mail, if the file is no larger than 10 megabytes (MB),
by filing the information to: [medmalreporting@dobi.state.nj.us]

medmalreporting@dobi.nj.gov, or by CD-ROM, if the file is larger
than 10 MB.

SUBCHAPTER 13. MEDICAL MALPRACTICE LIABILITY
INSURERS - BIANNUAL REPORTING OF
RATE MODIFIERS

11:27-13.3 Biannual reporting requirements

(a)-(b) (No change.)

(¢) The information filed pursuant to this subchapter shall be filed
either  electronically and sent to [reports@dobi.state.nj.us]
reports@dobi.nj.gov, or on a CD-ROM sent to:

Office of Property and Casualty

New Jersey Department of Banking and Insurance
20 West State St.

[P.O0.] PO Box 325

Trenton, NJ 08625-0325.

SUBCHAPTER 14. CHANGES TO MEDICAL MALPRACTICE
LIABILITY INSURANCE RATES

11:27-14.4 Commissioner’s findings

(a) The Commissioner’s findings as provided in N.J.A.C. 11:27-14.3
shall be made no less frequently than once every three years as follows:

1. The Department shall issue a public notice setting forth the
Commissioner’s proposed findings in accordance with N.J.A.C. 11:27-
14.3 pursuant to data at the time of issuance not earlier than 60 days
prior to the effective date thereof. The public notice shall be
disseminated to those interested parties on the Department’s distribution
list utilized pursuant to N.J.A.C. 1:30-5.2(a)6, and shall be posted on the
Department’s web site: [www.njdobi.org] www.dobi.nj.gov. In
addition, the public notice shall be published in the New Jersey Register.
The public notice shall provide that interested parties shall have 30 days
from the date of its posting on the Department’s web site to provide
written comments or additional data for the Commissioner’s
determination under N.J.A.C. 11:27-14.3.

2. (No change.)

(b) (No change.)

LAW AND PUBLIC SAFETY
(a)

DIVISION OF GAMING ENFORCEMENT

Rules of the Game

Football Kings

Temporary Adoption of New Rules: N.J.A.C. 13:69E-
1.13CC; 13:69F-45

Authority: N.J.S.A. 5:12-69.a, 69.¢, 70.a(7), 70.a(10), and 76.g.
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Take notice that the Division of Gaming Enforcement shall, pursuant
to N.J.S.A. 5:12-69.e, adopt new temporary rules regarding the Rules of
the Games and Gaming Equipment to authorize the new card game
“Football Kings.”

The experiment for the new card game will be conducted in
accordance with temporary rule amendments, which shall be available in
each participating casino and shall also be available from the Division
upon request.

This experiment could begin on or after September 25, 2017, and
continue for a maximum of 270 days from that date, unless otherwise
terminated by the Division or any of the participating casino licensees
prior to that time, pursuant to the terms and conditions of the
experiment.

Should the temporary rules prove successful in the judgment of the
Division, the Division will propose them for final adoption in
accordance with the public notice and comment requirements of the
Administrative Procedure Act and N.J.A.C. 1:30.

TRANSPORTATION
(b)

MOTOR VEHICLE COMMISSION

Licensing Service
Entity Identification Number

Adopted New Rules: N.J.A.C. 13:21-25

Proposed: April 17,2017, at 49 N.J.R. 719(a).

Adopted: August 8, 2017, by Raymond P. Martinez, Chairman,
Motor Vehicle Commission.

Filed: August 23,2017, as R.2017 d.172, without change.

Authority: N.J.S.A. 39:2-3, 39:2A-2, 39:2A-21, 39:2A-28, 39:3-4,
and 39:10-4.

Effective Date: September 18, 2017.

Expiration Date: December 4, 2020.

Summary of Public Comment and Agency Response:
No comments were received.

Federal Standards Statement
The adopted new rules have no comparable Federal standard that can
be applied; therefore, a Federal standards analysis is not required for this
rulemaking.

Full text of the adopted new rules follows:

SUBCHAPTER 25. ENTITY IDENTIFICATION NUMBER

13:21-25.1 Purpose and scope

The rules contained in this subchapter establish standards for the
issuance, by the Commission, of an identification number to businesses,
organizations, and government entities to conduct motor vehicle
activities, such as, but not limited to, titling and registering motor
vehicles, obtaining licenses from the Commission, such as a dealer’s
license, and/or to obtain motor vehicle related information from the
Commission, such as by insurance companies, under the name of the
entity. An Entity Identification Number is a number used by the
Commission to identify an entity and may be issued to any entity,
including corporations, limited liability —corporations, limited
partnerships, sole proprietorships, partnerships, trusts, non-profits, or
not-for-profits that are legally registered to conduct business in New
Jersey, or any local, state, or Federal agencies, government, or
governmental departments. An entity may be required to obtain an
Entity Identification Number, pursuant to this subchapter, when
conducting motor vehicle transactions under the name of a business,
organization, or other entity. This subchapter is not intended to govern
the issuance and oversight of identification numbers for individuals.

(CITE 49 N.J.R. 3233)
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13:21-25.2 Definitions

The following words and terms, when used in this subchapter, shall
have the following meanings, unless the context clearly indicates
otherwise.

“Applicant” means any entity who has initiated the process of
applying for an Entity Identification Number.

“Approved entity” means any entity that has submitted the required
application and supplemental documents to the Commission requesting
an Entity Identification Number and which has been approved to receive
the identification number.

“Authorized signatory” is an employee of the applicant who the
applying entity has indicated, in writing, may transact business on its
behalf, including applying for an Entity Identification Number.

“Business organizational documents” are documents verifying the
identity of the applying entity and the legitimacy of its existence. Such
documents include, but are not be limited to, proof of Federal Employer
Identification Number (FEIN) from the Internal Revenue Service;
Certificate of Incorporation, Formation or Trade Name, as applicable; a
Business Registration Certificate, and a Certificate of Authority from a
state that displays the state tax identification number.

“Chief Administrator” means the Chief Administrator of the New
Jersey Motor Vehicle Commission.

“Commission” means the New Jersey Motor Vehicle Commission
established by section 4 of P.L. 2003, c. 13 (N.J.S.A. 39:2A-4).

“Entity” means any form of business, government, or organization,
including, but not limited to, a corporation, limited liability corporation,
partnership, limited partnership, sole proprietorship, trust, non-profit, or
not-for-profit that is legally registered to conduct business in New
Jersey, and any local, state, or Federal agency, government, or
governmental department, but does not mean an individual.

“Entity Identification Number” is an alpha-numeric identifier,
sometimes referred to as a “Corporation Code” or “MVC Issued
Identification Number for an entity,” assigned to an approved entity
under which it may identify itself and conduct business with the
Commission in the State of New Jersey.

“Person” means an individual or entity, including, but not limited to,
a corporation, limited liability corporation, partnership, limited
partnership, sole proprietorship, trust, non-profit, or not-for-profit that is
legally registered to conduct business in New Jersey, and any local,
state, or Federal agency, government, or governmental departments.

13:21-25.3 Requirements for issuance of an Entity Identification
Number

(a) Every applicant seeking an Entity Identification Number shall
submit an application for approval by the Chief Administrator. Only
upon submission of a properly completed application, and thereupon
receiving notice of approval, shall an applicant be deemed an approved
entity and receive an Entity Identification Number.

(b) The application shall include, but not be limited to, the following
information:

1. A completed and executed Corpcode Request Form (Form BA-8);

2. The following business organizational documents:

i. A document from the Internal Revenue Service displaying the
entity’s Federal Employer Identification Number (FEIN);

ii. Certificate of Formation, Incorporation, or Trade Name, as
applicable;

iii. A Business Registration Certificate;

iv. A Certificate of Authority from any state which displays the state
tax identification number; and

v. Any other documentation the Chief Administrator deems necessary
to verify the identity and legitimate existence of the applicant;

3. An original letter, or certified copy, of authorization or power of
attorney, or, for licensed motor vehicle dealers, an authorized signatory
card, indicating that the person applying for the Entity Identification
Number is an authorized signatory of the entity; and

4. If the applicant is an out-of-State entity, a color photocopy of the
driver’s license or other proof of photo identification, mailing address,
fax number, and telephone number of the authorized signatory
submitting the application on behalf of the entity. The authorized
signatory must accept notices and other communications from and

(CITE 49 N.J.R. 3234)
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respond to inquiries from the Commission and its representatives
concerning the application.

13:21-25.4 Number of Entity Identification Numbers allowed for each
entity

(a) Approved entities may hold only one Entity Identification Number
for each Federal Employer Identification Number (FEIN) assigned to the
entity. If an entity has multiple New Jersey Tax Identification Numbers
for a single FEIN, the entity may receive an Entity Identification
Number for each New Jersey Tax Identification Number corresponding
to a single FEIN.

(b) Entities that were previously issued two or more Entity
Identification Numbers under a single FEIN and do not operate under
separate State Tax Identification Numbers will receive notification from
the Commission of consolidation into one Entity Identification Number.

13:21-25.5 Change of ownership, contact information or entity
information

(a) It is the responsibility of each entity to update the contact and
authorization information for the entity by submitting a new Corpcode
Request Form (Form BA-8) with the necessary proof of the change.
Upon receipt and approval, the Commission will amend the entity’s
information.

(b) If the information being amended includes a different FEIN, the
entity will be assigned a new Entity Identification Number.

13:21-25.6 Grounds for rejection or revocation

(a) The Chief Administrator or his or her designee may deny,
suspend, revoke, or refuse to issue an Entity Identification Number for
any of the following reasons:

1. Failure to comply with the requirements of this subchapter;

2. Upon notification that the entity has a suspended status with the
New Jersey Department of the Treasury, Division of Revenue and
Enterprise Services, Status and Certification Unit;

3. The entity records with the New Jersey Department of the
Treasury, Division of Revenue and Enterprise Services have either been
cancelled or purged,;

4. The entity is not currently registered with the New Jersey
Department of the Treasury, Division of Revenue and Enterprise
Services to do business in New Jersey;

5. The applicant or approved entity made a willful misrepresentation
or omission in the application or any other documentation provided to
the Commission to obtain an Entity Identification Number or to
complete a motor vehicle transaction using the assigned Entity
Identification Number; or

6. Violations of any statute or regulation.

13:21-25.7 Inactivation of an Entity Identification Number

(a) The Commission may inactivate any Entity Identification Number
that has not been used for three or more years. Prior to inactivation, the
Commission will notify the entity of its intent to inactivate the number.
To prevent the Entity Identification Number from inactivation, the entity
must respond to the notification by written request within 90 days of the
date of notification to keep the number active.

(b) An entity assigned an Entity Identification Number that becomes
inactivated may re-activate that number by submitting an application for
the Entity Identification Number to the Commission, pursuant to this
subchapter.

(a)
MOTOR VEHICLE COMMISSION
Driving Schools

Readoption with Amendments: N.J.A.C. 13:23

Proposed: April 17, 2017, at 49 N.J.R. 721(a).

Adopted: August 23, 2017, by Raymond P. Martinez, Chairman,
Motor Vehicle Commission.

Filed: August 23,2017, as R.2017 d.171, without change.

Authority: N.J.S.A. 39:2-3, 39:2A-28, and 39:12-4.

NEW JERSEY REGISTER, MONDAY, SEPTEMBER 18, 2017



