

## Application for Historic (QQ) License Plates



## **Brief Description and Eligibility**

Historic registration may be assigned to an antique vehicle which is at least twenty-five (25) years old. The vehicle must be owned as a collector's item and used solely for exhibition or educational purposes. Please note that the vehicle cannot be altered from the manufacturer's original design in any way and must be equipped for legal operation on New Jersey roadways. Historic registration must be renewed every three (3) years, but there will be no fee for the renewal. The vehicle must be covered by the minimum automobile insurance coverage required by the State of New Jersey.

## Requirements

Please return your fully completed application with the following documents: 1) A photocopy of the current New Jersey title issued in your name. 2) Two color photographs of the vehicle, front and side view (may be printed on plain paper). 3) Pay required fee as follows: \$44 – Standard Historic Plates; \$74 – Courtesy Historic Plates; \$94 – Personalized Historic Plates (if you already own Standard Historic Plates, the personalized fee is \$50). Please note: Historic motorcycle license plates are NOT available for personalization.

OWNER			
Last Name	First Name	Middle Initial	
Street Address	City	State Zip Code	
NJ Driver License Number	Date of Birth	Daytime Telephone Number	
ls your registration privilege now revok	xed or suspended in any state? ☐ YES	□ NO	
VEHICLE			
Vehicle Identification Number	Body Type	Weight Class	
Year Make	Model	Color	
Insurance Company	Policy Number		
statements on this application are correct. A conviction, to a fine of not more than \$500 as also subject to suspension of registration	Second Choice  Sle described above will be solely used for exto and/or imprisonment for not more than six more privileges for a period of not more than two y	n an application for registration, is subject, unths, or both, at the discretion of the court. A ears. N.J.S.A. 39: 3-37.	ıpon
ignature:		Date:	
me:dress:	Courtesy Historic, o MVC toll-free at 609 www.NJMVC.gov.  Please note that Pe	ne dotted line. stions regarding Historic, Personalized Histor any other type of Specialty Plate, please of -292-6500 ext. 5061 or visit our website at rsonalized, Courtesy, and Motorcycle Histor ugh the mail at the following address:  NJMVC	ontact th

NJMVC Special Plate Unit 225 East State Street P.O. Box 015 Trenton, NJ 08666

Thank you for applying for Historic Vehicle Registration through the State of New Jersey, Motor Vehicle Commission.



City, State, Zip Code: