Healthy New Jersey

  • COVID-19 Information
COVID-19 is still active. Wear a mask. Social distance. Stay up to date on vaccine information. Visit: covid19.nj.gov
COVID19 Alert NJDownload free COVID Alert app.
Visit covid19.nj.gov/app

New Jersey Youth Resource Spot

Life Skills

Life Skills Programs

Life Skills programs can help you prepare to get a job, manage money, get connected with other resources in your community, make plans for your future housing and education, and many other things that can help you live more independently. 

Agency Program Name Counties Served Program Contact Contact Information Office Address Office Phone Number
Acenda Fostering Independence Atlantic, Cape May, Cumberland, Gloucester, Salem Erin Klein

844-422-3632 ext. 1070 eklein@acendahealth.org

42 Delsea Drive
Glassboro, NJ 08028
856-881-1306
Acenda Strive to Thrive Burlington Shurron Gray-Johnson Shurron: sgrayjohnson@acendahealth.org

Erin: 844-422-3632 ext. 1070 eklein@acendahealth.org
42 Delsea Drive
Glassboro, NJ 08028
856-881-1306
Anchor House Life Skills Mercer June Albanowski jalbanowski@anchorhousenj.org 482 Centre Street
Trenton, NJ 08611
609-396-8329
Care Plus Homeward Bound Bergen Keri Diamond Keri: 201-265-8200 ext. 5620 kerid@careplusnj.org

Jodi: 201-265-8200 ext. 5254 jodima@careplusnj.org
17-07 Romaine Street
Fair Lawn, NJ 07410
201-797-2660
Catholic Charities of Metuchen Crossroads Warren, Sussex Samantha Mast Samantha: 908-329-2019;
908-782-7905
smast@ccannj.org

Kathy: 908-782-7905 kkane@ccdom.org
700 Sayre Avenue
Phillipsburg, NJ 08865
908-454-2074
Catholic Charities of Metuchen RAPS Hunterdon Samantha Mast Samantha: 908-329-2019;
908-782-7905
smast@ccannj.org

Kathy: 908-782-7905 kkane@ccdom.org

6 Park Avenue
Flemington, NJ 08822

908-782-7905
Catholic Charities of Newark Connect to Wellbeing Union Dawn Glasco

Dawn: 908-497-3946 dglasco@ccannj.org

Kathy: 201-798-9957 kelias@ccannj.org

590 North 7th Street, Newark, NJ 07107" 973-798-9957
Center for Family Services - IFS Life Skills Essex Nicole Sheppard 856-916-8532 nsheppard@centerffs.org 86 Harrison Street
East Orange, NJ 07018
973-324-7879
Multicultural Services Life Skills - Middlesex Middlesex Lorraine Bavaro Lorraine: 732-650-0330 lbavaro@mcsnj.org

Allison: 732-650-0330 ashorey@mcsnj.org
2 Ethel Road, 205B
Edison, NJ 08817
732-650-0330
Multicultural Services Life Skills - Monmouth Monmouth Lorraine Bavaro Lorraine: 732-650-0330 lbavaro@mcsnj.org

Allison: 732-650-0330 ashorey@mcsnj.org
2 Ethel Road, 205B
Edison, NJ 08817
732-650-0330
Plaid House Aging Out Life Skills Morris, Sussex, Passaic, Warren Kathereen Pablo Kathereen: 973-349-5919 kathereenpablo@plaidhouse.org

Ashleigh: 973-898-1962 ashleighelwell@plaidhouse.org
54 Western Avenue
Morristown, NJ 07960
973-898-1962
Preferred Behavioral Project Independence Ocean Lori O'Brien Lori: 732-367-1352 lobrien@preferredbehavioral.org

Sandy: 732-458-1700 ext. 3144 sgrebel@preferredbehavioral.org
591 Lakehurst Road
Toms River, NJ 08755
732-367-1352
The Bridge Life Skills Essex Jodebska Valencia Jodebska: 973-399-7797 jvalencia@thebridgenj.org

Beverly: 973-399-7797 bcanady@thebridge.org
1253 Clinton Avenue
Irvington, NJ 07111
973-399-7797
Urban League of Hudson County Life Skills Hudson Maria Rosado 201-451-8888 mrosado@ulohc.org 23 Martin Luther King Drive
Jersey City, NJ 07305
201-451-8888
Visions and Pathways Prosperity Somerset Jennifer Amaya Jennifer: 908-307-7829 jamaya@visionsandpathways.org

David: dwalker@visionsandpathways.org
49 Brahma Avenue
Bridgewater, NJ 08807
908-526-6605
Youth Advocate Program Life Skills Atlantic, Cape May, Cumberland, Camden, Gloucester, Salem Atlantic: Heather Costello

Cumberland/Cape May: Maryann Hamidy

Camden: Tiffany Love

G/S: Jennifer Rodriguez
Stephanie: 856-546-3701 smoore@yapinc.org

Heather: hcostello@yapinc.org

Maryann: mhamidy@yapinc.org

Tiffany: tlove@yapinc.org

Jennifer: jrodriguez@yapinc.org
Atlantic County:
707 White Horse Pike
Suite 707, Absecon, NJ 08201

Cumberland/Cape May:
3071 East Chestnut Avenue, Suite A1
Vineland, NJ 08361

Camden/Gloucester/Salem:
603 N. Broad Street, Suite 211
Woodbury, NJ 08096
Atlantic: 609-345-7333

Cumberland/Cape May: 856-691-1540

Camden/Gloucester/Salem: 856-848-0165

Back
to top