

PROGRAM ANNOUNCEMENT

The Advocacy Institute Is Pleased to Present

FN COURT OVERVIEW AND FACT FINDING TRAINING

November 20, 2018
9:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
4 Echelon Plaza
201 Laurel Rd.
3rd Floor Division of Law, Small Conference Room
Voorhees, New Jersey 08043

NOTICE REGARDING COURSE MATERIALS

You will receive the course materials approximately three weeks prior to the date of the course. The materials will be contained in an email attachment.

Program Summary

This presentation will provide an overview of FN court proceedings from the initial filing to dismissal of litigation, with a concentration on fact finding trial training.

Who Should Attend?

This program is mandatory for Deputy Attorneys General in Department of Law and Public Safety's Department of Children and Families Practice Group who were hired in 2018 or who have not attended a formal FN fact finding training. Please do not attempt to register for this program if you are not a DAG in the DCF Practice Group who meets the above criteria.

Who Is the Faculty?

DAG Nancy R. Andre is an Assistant Section Chief in the DCF-South Section of the Division of Law. Prior to joining the Division of Law, she was a law guardian for Lawyers For Children, Inc., in New York. DAG Andre received an undergraduate degree from Hofstra University in Hempstead, NY and a J.D. from the University of Pennsylvania.

DAG Cassandra E. Rhodes is assigned to the DCF-South Section of the Division of Law. She handles all aspects of DCF trial and appellate litigation across multiple counties. DAG Rhodes is also an Adjunct Professor at Camden County College, where she teaches in the Paralegal Studies Department. Prior to joining the Division of Law, DAG Rhodes worked as an insurance defense attorney for both Liberty Mutual and Weber Gallagher, a mid-size law firm. She graduated cum laude from Gwynedd Mercy College and holds a J.D. from Thomas M. Cooley Law School.

CLE Credit

NJ CLE Credit: This program has been approved by the Board on Continuing Legal Education of the Supreme Court of New Jersey for 5.4 hours of total CLE credit. Of these, 0.0 qualify as hours of credit for ethics/professionalism.

NY CLE Credit: 5.0 Substantive Credits (pursuant to the approved jurisdiction policy).

PA CLE Credit: 4.5 Substantive Credits (\$7.50 mandatory registration fee required).

How Do I Register?

State Employees

Most State employees able register for this course going are to by http://reg2.dcj.lps.state.nj.us/lpcreg/login.aspx?portalid=2 and creating an AGAI Course Registration account. To do so, your computer must be attached to the government's Garden State Network. Upon opening the AGAI Course Registration System home page, you will see the Create Account link in the Login Box. Click on it and create your account, which will include you selecting a user name and password. Once you create your account, you can access the AGAI Course Registration System at http://reg2.dcj.lps.state.nj.us/lpcreg/login.aspx?portalid=2 to register for future courses or to manage your account. Please retain your user name and password for your records.