
 

 

 
 
 
 
  

PROGRAM ANNOUNCEMENT 

 

The Advocacy Institute Is Pleased to Present 
 

AN OVERVIEW OF THE OFFICE OF LAW ENFORCEMENT PROFESSIONAL 

STANDARDS  

 

March 27, 2018 

10:30 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. 

Richard J. Hughes Justice Complex 

25 Market Street  

6
th

 Floor Point Meeting Area-AG’s Library 

Trenton, New Jersey 

 

PLEASE READ:  NOTICE REGARDING COURSE MATERIALS 

 

You will receive the course materials approximately forty-eight (48) hours prior to the date of 

the course. The materials will be contained in an email attachment.  

 

 

Program Summary 

 

This presentation will provide an overview of the creation and functions of the Office of Law 

Enforcement Professional Standards (OLEPS). It will review the history leading to the entry of 

the 1999 consent decree between the Department of Justice and the State of New Jersey and the 

Division of State Police; detail the policies implemented pursuant to the decree and discuss the 

decree’s ultimate dissolution in 2009.  After the decree was dissolved, the legislature enacted the 

Law Enforcement Professional Standards Act of 2009 (N.J.S.A. 52:17B-222 et seq.).  The Act 

established OLEPS and authorized it to perform duties and functions that were previously 

handled by independent monitors and the Office of the State Police Affairs under the consent 

decree.  The presentation also will review OLEPS’ reporting and monitoring responsibilities to 

ensure the integrity and transparency of law enforcement practices. 

 

Who Should Attend? 

 

This presentation is open to all government attorneys, space allowing. 

  



 

 

 

Who Is the Faculty? 

 

AAG Christina Glogoff has been the director of the Office of Law Enforcement Professional 

Standards (OLEPS) since 2011. Under her leadership, the office was reorganized to more 

effectively meet its core mission of ensuring the integrity of law enforcement practices and 

promulgating transparency by publishing the office’s findings on those practices. As recognized 

by the Office of the State Comptroller, under Christina’s leadership, the office has “come to be a 

repository for institutional knowledge of NJSP issues and its staff has gained expertise in 

overseeing the NJSP process regarding motor vehicle stops and post-stop enforcement activity.”  

In 2016, the New Jersey Law Journal named Christina a Top Women in Law. Prior to becoming 

director, Christina served as a deputy attorney general in the Division of Law. She joined the 

Division in 1999, after five years in private practice. As a DAG, Christina was a member of the 

Division’s Litigation Practice Group and served an Assistant Section Chief of the Corrections 

and State Police Section. Christina graduated with Honors from the University of Texas at 

Austin in 1991, and is a 1994 cum laude graduate of the Tulane School of Law.  

 

 

CLE Credit 

 

NJ CLE Credit:  This program had been approved by the Board on Continuing Legal Education 

of the Supreme Court of New Jersey for  1.2 hours of total CLE credit.  Of these, 0.0 qualify as 

hours of credit for ethics/professionalism. 

 

NY CLE Credit:  1.0 substantive credits (pursuant to the approved jurisdiction policy). 

 

PA CLE Credit: 1.0 substantive credits ($1.50 mandatory registration fee required). 

 

 

How Do I Register? 

 

State Employees 

 

Most State employees are able to register for this course by going to 

http://reg2.dcj.lps.state.nj.us/lpcreg/login.aspx?portalid=2 and creating an AGAI Course 

Registration account.  To do so, your computer must be attached to the government's Garden 

State Network. Upon opening the AGAI Course Registration System home page, you will see the 

Create Account link in the Login Box.  Click on it and create your account, which will include 

you selecting a user name and password.  Once you create your account, you can access the 

AGAI Course Registration System at http://reg2.dcj.lps.state.nj.us/lpcreg/login.aspx?portalid=2 

to register for future courses or to manage your account.  Please retain your user name and 

password for your records.  

    

Non-State Employees or State Employees not Connected to the Garden State Network 

 

If you are not a State employee, or are otherwise unable to access the AGAI Course Registration 

System through the Garden State Network, kindly email the Advocacy Institute at: 

http://reg2.dcj.lps.state.nj.us/lpcreg/login.aspx?portalid=2
http://reg2.dcj.lps.state.nj.us/lpcreg/login.aspx?portalid=2


 

 

njagai@njoag.gov for an authorization code to allow you access to the AGAI Course 

Registration System through the My New Jersey portal.  Setting up your account through the 

portal is a two-step process, the details of which are set forth in the next two paragraphs.  

 

Once you receive the portal authorization code you will be prompted to go to the My New Jersey 

portal at http://www.state.nj.us/ and create a portal account.  Once your portal account is created 

you are prompted to enter your authorization code.  This is Step 1 of the process, which you need 

only do once.   

 

If you have already been issued an authorization code in the past you do not need to 

request another one.  You can log into your account on the Garden State Network at 

http://www.state.nj.us and under the heading NJ L&PS Applications you will see the Attorney 

General’s Advocacy Institute’s Registration System.  Click on that and log into your account on 

our system. 

 

Upon setting up your portal account, you need to set up your AGAI Course Registration System 

account.  This is Step 2.  To do so, log on to the My New Jersey Portal http://www.state.nj.us/. 

Upon opening the AGAI Course Registration System home page, you will see the Create 

Account link in the Login Box.  Click on it and create your account, which will include you 

selecting a new user name and password.  Once you create your account, you can access the 

AGAI Course Registration System at http://reg2.dcj.lps.state.nj.us/lpcreg/login.aspx?portalid=2 

to register for future courses or to manage your account.  Please retain your user name and 

password for your records.  

 

http://www.state.nj.us/
http://reg2.dcj.lps.state.nj.us/lpcreg/login.aspx?portalid=2

