

The Advocacy Institute Is Pleased to Present

PROGRAM ANNOUNCEMENT

CONTRACT REVIEW

May 9, 2019 10:00 a.m. -12:00 p.m. New Jersey Governor's Office 225 West State Street 5th Floor, Conference Room 1 Trenton, New Jersey

PLEASE READ: NOTICE REGARDING COURSE MATERIALS

You will receive the course materials approximately forty-eight (48) hours prior to the date of the course. The materials will be contained in an email attachment.

Program Summary

All State agencies routinely enter into different types of contracts: MOUs, service contracts, grant agreements, leases and others. This program will provide a framework and resources to review and draft contracts that meet the client's needs and comply with laws that are unique to the State.

Who Should Attend?

Registration for this course is limited to those who have been selected to participate in the State House Series programs. Please do not attempt to register if you have not been notified of your eligibility for this series.

Who Is the Faculty?

AAG Beth Leigh Mitchell is the AAG in charge of State-wide contracting and procurement in the Division of Law's Financial Affairs Practice Group. She counsels all State entities and assists DAsG in all sections in advising on contract procurements, contracts and other written agreements, contract and agreement disputes and contract claims, as well as on State grant programs and federal requirements impacting contracts and grants. Prior to joining the Financial Affairs Practice Group, she was an Assistant Section Chief in the Health and Human Services Section. AAG Mitchell received her Bachelor of Fine Arts from the Rhode Island School of Design and her J.D. from Rutgers University School of Law, Newark, NJ.

CLE Credit

NJ CLE Credit: This program has been approved by the Board on Continuing Legal Education of the Supreme Court of New Jersey for 2.0 hours of total CLE credit. Of these, 0.0 qualify as hours of credit for ethics/professionalism.

NY CLE Credit: 2.0 Substantive Credits (pursuant to the approved jurisdiction policy).

PA CLE Credit: 1.5 Substantive Credits (\$3.00 mandatory registration fee required).

How Do I Register?

State Employees

Most State employees able to register for this are course http://reg.dcj.lps.state.nj.us/login.aspx?portalid=2 and creating an AGAI Course Registration account. To do so, your computer must be attached to the government's Garden State Network. Upon opening the AGAI Course Registration System home page, you will see the Create Account link in the Login Box. Click on it and create your account, which will include you selecting a user name and password. Once you create your account, you can access the AGAI Course Registration System at http://reg.dcj.lps.state.nj.us/login.aspx?portalid=2 to register for future courses or to manage your account. Please retain your user name and password for your records.