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PROGRAM ANNOUNCEMENT
The Advocacy Institute Is Pleased to Present

Children’s System of Care

April 7, 2025
9:45 a.m. — 11:00 a.m.

Richard J. Hughes Justice Complex
Judiciary Conference Center Classroom A
Fourth Floor, West Wing
25 Market Street, Trenton, New Jersey

Program Summary

This program will provide an overview the Children’s System of Care (CSOC) and core service
lines. It will also cover Care Management Organization Services, the out-of-home treatment
process, and the status of behavioral health care and legal challenges to such care at the state and
national level.

Eligibility

This program is only open to Deputy and Assistant Attorneys General in the Division of Law’s
DCF practice group.

Faculty

Melinda Carnassale is the Deputy Director of Operations with CSOC. Previously, she spent
fifteen years with Division of Child Protection & Permanency (DCPP) in various positions and
titles. Prior to joining DCF, Ms. Carnassale’s background includes management of both, juvenile
group homes and secure, treatment, out of home setting. She holds a BA in Psychology from
Arcadia University and a master’s degree in public policy and administration from Rutgers
University.



Diana Salvador is a NJ Licensed Clinical Psychologist and a Certified School Psychologist. She
is the Vice President of Quality and Evaluation at a community based mental health agency.
Previously, she served as the Director of Child & Adolescent Services at Rutgers. She joined the
state five years ago as the first Clinical Director and provides oversight for three units including
the Multi-Disciplinary Clinical team, Office of Residential Services and the Office of Engagement
and Service Excellence. Ms. Salvador is charged with embedding best practices within the system
while navigating the current behavioral health care crisis. She earned her B.A. in Psychology and
Masters in Applied Psychology from Boston University. She eared her doctorate in psychology
from Rutgers.

CLE Credit
NJ CLE Credit: This program has been approved by the Board on Continuing Legal Education
of the Supreme Court of New Jersey for 1.5 hours of total CLE credit. Of these, 0.0 qualify as

hours of credit for ethics/professionalism.

PA CLE Credit: 1.0 credits ($1.50 mandatory registration fee required).

Registration

Attorneys who are eligible to attend this program should fill out the registration form accessed
through the registration email hyperlink.



