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State of New Jersey 
PHILIP D. MURPHY OFFICE OF THE ATTORNEY GENERAL GURBIR S. GREWAL 

Governor DEPARTMENT OF LAW AND PUBLIC SAFETY Attorney General 

DIVISION OF ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE CONTROL 
SHEILA OLIVER 

P.O. BOX 087 JAMES B. GRAZIANO 

Lt. Governor TRENTON, NJ 08625-0087 Acting Director 

Phone: (609) 984-2830 Fax: (609) 633-6078 
HTTP://WWW. NJ.GOV/LPS/ABC 

DEC 1 0 2~~0 

Visllvir~ Inc LICENSE NO.: 0901-32-012-004 

t/a Eddys Bar and Liquors 

504 Kennedy Blvd 

Bayonne, NJ 07002 

AGENCY DKT. NO.: 5-20-39374, H-2020-52805; 

ISSUED BY: Municpal Board of ABC of Bayonne 

City, Hudson County 

Attached hereto is a copy of the Notice of Charges wherein the Division of Alcoholic 

Beverage Control ("Division") has alleged that the holder of this license has committed the 

violations set forth therein and is seeking to suspend your license for 15 days. Upon receipt of 

this letter you must enter either a guilty, non-vult or not guilty plea to these charges within 30 

days. Failure to enter a plea within the 30-day period shall be deemed to be a statement that you 

do not contest the charges, which are the subject of this matter. Consequently, if a plea is not 

entered within the 30-day period, anon-vult plea will be entered on your behalf unless the plea 

period has been extended by the Division. The Director upon certification from the Division 

may suspend your license without further opportunity for you to oppose the charges. 

Before entering a plea you may request a copy of the Report of Investigation on which 

the charges were based and request an additional 14 days to examine the report before you enter 

a plea. As set forth on the "plea" page, the cost for the report is $10.00. To receive such reports 

send a money order or check made payable to the New Jersey Division of Alcoholic Beverage 

Control. Send your request to Deputy Attorney General, Sheena M. Rinkle and include the 

license number and "S" number on all letters and forms of payment. 

You are entitled to have an attorney advise you. However, consultation with an attorney 

will not toll or stop the time of the 30 days for you to enter your plea. 

Please be advised if there is a determination of guilt to the charges, the Enforcement 

Bureau pursuant to N.J.S.A. 33:1-31 will seek a suspension and/or revocation of 15 days and will 

also seek the forfeiture and disposal of any cash, evidence, alcoholic beverages (or other  prima 

facie contraband nature) seized in connection with these charges. 
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If you enter a plea of guilty or non-vult (not contesting the charges) you have informed 

the Division that you do not dispute the charges in this matter and will accept the penalty as set 

forth. You do have the right to submit in writing mitigating circumstances and requesting the 

charges be reduced in penalty. In cases in which ABC seeks suspension, the Director may also 

consider reduction of the penalty by 20% in consideration of your guilty or non-vult plea. In 

cases in which ABC seeks revocation, the Director may accept a monetary offer and/or 

suspension in lieu of revocation. 

In addition, you have the right to make application to the Director that he accept a 

monetary compromise offer in lieu of the days suspended pursuant to N.J.A.C. 13:2-19.12. 

If you plead not guilty, this case will be sent to the Office of Administrative Law or be 

retained to be heard before the Director. You or your attorney will receive the necessary notice 

that the case has been forwarded and the time and place of the hearing. 

To assist you in responding to the Division, you may use the "plea" page to advise us of 

your decision in this matter. If you do utilize this form, after you fill it out we suggest you make 

a copy and keep it for your records. Please send this reply to DAG Sheena M. Rinkle. 

Very truly yours, 

GURBIR S. GREWAL 

ATTORNEY GENERAL OF NEW JERSEY 

Y 
Sheena M. Rinkle 

Sheena. Rinkle@nj oag. gov 

DEPUTY ATTORNEY GENERAL 

Attachment 
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STATE OF NEW JERSEY 

DEPARTMENT OF LAW AND PUBLIC SAFETY 

DIVISION OF ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE CONTROL 

LIC. NO.: 0901-32-012-004 

AGENCY NO.: 5-20-39374, H-2020-52805; 

DIVISION OF ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE 

CONTROL, 

Petitioner, 

v. 

Vishvin Inc, 

Respondent. 

NOTICE OF CHARGES 

Take Notice that under the authority of the Director, as set forth in Alcoholic Beverage 

Control Act, N.J.S.A 33:1-1, et seq; and the regulations promulgated pursuant thereto, the New 

Jersey Division of Alcoholic Beverage Control ("Division") will seek to suspend plenary retail 

license 0901-32-012-004 held by Vishvin Inc, issued by Municpal Board of ABC of Bayonne 

City, Hudson County, for premises located at 504 Kennedy Blvd, Bayonne, NJ 07002, for 

violation of the aforementioned statute and/or regulations. The Division hereby prefers the 

following charges and will seek the noted penalty to wit: 

1. On or about 11 / 19/20, you engaged in, allowed, permitted and/or 5-day suspension 

suffered patrons and/or employees to be on your licensed premises 

without wearing face masks in violation of Executive Order 122 

issued by Governor Philip D. Murphy. 

2. On or about 11/19/20, you engaged in, allowed, permitted and/or 10-day suspension 

suffered, conduct on or about your licensed premises, viz., Indoor 

service and/or consumption of alcohol by individuals standing in a bar 

area, seated at a bar, and/or and not seated at a table ; in violation of 

Executive Order 194. 

The total penalty sought by the Division is 15 days suspension of your license. 

The licensee must enter a plea to the charges within 30 days of its receipt. Failure to do 

so will result, pursuant to N.J.A.C. 13:2-19.3(c), in the entry of a non-vult plea on your behalf 

and the Director upon certification by the Division may impose the penalty stated in this Notice 

of Charges without further notice. 

GURBIR S. GREWAL 

ATTORNEY GENERAL OF NEW JERSEY 

By: / ~~ 
Sheena M. Rinkle 

DEPUTY ATTORNEY GENERAL 



STATE OF NEW JERSEY 

DEPARTMENT OF LAW AND PUBLIC SAFETY 

DIVISION OF ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE CONTROL 

LIC. NO.: 0901-32-012-004 

AGENCY NO.: 5-20-39374, H-2020-52805; 

DIVISION OF ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE 

CONTROL, 

Petitioner, 

Vishvin Inc, 

v. 

Respondent. 

TO: Sheena M. Rinkle 

DEPUTY ATTORNEY GENERAL 

ENFORCEMENT BUREAU 

PLEA 

CIRCLE THE APPROPRIATE TERM CONTAINED IN THE PARENTHESES "( )" 

I am the (owner) (partner) (member) (president/vice-president) (attorney) of this license 

duly authorized to enter the decisions) in this matter as checked below: 

1. Please send me a copy of the Report of Investigation issued in this matter. I request 
you to extend my time to enter a plea by 14 days. Therefore, I enclose a money order 

or check in the amount of $10.00 to cover the cost of the report. 

2. (For cases in which license suspension is sought and suspension is accepted by 

licensee): I am pleading non-vult to all of the charges listed in the Notice of Charges 

and accept the suspension of the subject license to be imposed thereon. I understand 

that by doing so I will not formally contest the charges and that they will be 

administratively concluded without a hearing. I am giving up my rights to a hearing 

and/or to repossess or have returned any cash, evidence, alcoholic beverages, or other 

property seized in connection with these proceedings. I request that the Director reduce 

the proposed suspension by 20% in consideration of my plea. I request that the 

Division consider the following mitigation prior to determining the ultimate penalty. 

(You may write on the back of this page or use additional separate pages, if necessary.) 

3. (For cases in which license suspension is sought and licensee requests to make a 
monetary compromise in lieu of suspension): I am pleading non-vult to all of the 

charges listed in the Notice of Charges. 



I understand that by doing so I will not formally contest the charges and that they will 

be administratively concluded without a hearing. I am giving up my rights to a hearing 

and/or to repossess or have returned any cash, evidence, alcoholic beverages, or other 

property seized in connection with these proceedings. I request that the Director reduce 

the proposed penalty by 20% in consideration of my plea. Additionally, I petition the 

Director, pursuant to N.J.A.C.13:2-19.12, to accept a monetary compromise offer in 

lieu of suspension. I am enclosing the licensee's Federal Tax Return for the most 

recent year and/or a letter from the license's accountant showing the total sales of 

alcohol and the total costs of alcohol in the most recent year. I request the opportunity 

to offer a monetary penalty in lieu of having my license suspended. I understand that if 

the Director grants my request, the Division will compute the penalty amount which 

must be offered and provide me with a petition to sign and return for the Director's 

consideration. I request that the Division consider the following mitigation prior to 

determining the ultimate penalty. (You may write on the back of this page or use 

additional separate pages, if necessary.) 

4. (For cases in which license revocation is sought): I am pleading non-vult to all the 

charges listed in the Notice of Charges. I request the opportunity to divest the license 

in lieu of revocation. Therefore, I am requesting that the Division contact me to 

schedule a conference to discuss the options for settlement. In the event that no 

settlement is reached, I understand that I must surrender my license to the issuing 

authority. 

5. I wish to plead not guilty to all of the charges listed in the Notice of Charges and 

request that this matter be forwarded for a hearing. 

a. I am requesting a hearing. 

b. I am requesting a meeting to discuss settlement. If no settlement is reached, I 

request the matter be forwarded for a hearing. 

LICENSEE'S SIGNATURE TYPED OR PRINTED NAME 

DATED: 


