THOMAS TUCCI, JR. Chairman

LUIS A. QUINTANA Vice Chairman

ELIZABETH CALABRESE JOHN J. COSGROVE MILDRED C. CRUMP JAMES P. DORAN JOSEPH F. ISOLA HECTOR C. LORA BRENDAN MURPHY Commissioners



GREGORY A. TRAMONTOZZI Executive Director

MATTHEW F. MURRAY

"Protecting Public Health and the Environment"

## PASSAIC VALLEY SEWERAGE COMMISSION 600 WILSON AVENUE NEWARK, NEW JERSEY 07105 (973) 344-1800

# REORGANIZATION MEETING MAY 3, 2022

#### **AGENDA**

LOCATION: MEETING TO BE CONDUCTED ON-LINE AND TELEPHONICALLY

IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE NEW JERSEY OPEN PUBLIC

**MEETINGS ACT** 

TIME: 12:00 PM

#### 1. Call to Order

#### 2. Statement of Compliance with the Open Public Meetings Act

This public meeting is being held in compliance with the New Jersey Open Public Meetings Act. Adequate notice of this meeting has been posted in the PVSC Training Center, filed with PVSC's Clerk, posted to PVSC's public website, sent to the municipal clerks of all member and contracting municipalities within PVSC's treatment district, and forwarded to the Newark Star-Ledger, the Herald News, the Jersey Journal, the Bergen Record, and Luso Americano and El Especialito on December 10, 2021.

#### 3. Roll Call

Commission	iers:	
		Elizabeth Calabrese
		John J. Cosgrove
		Mildred C. Crump
		James P. Doran
		Joseph F. Isola
		Hector C. Lora
		Brendan Murphy

	 Thomas Tucci, Jr., Chairman
Staff:	
	 Gregory A. Tramontozzi, Executive Director
	 Matthew F. Murray, Clerk Michael D. Witt, General Counsel

## 4. Pledge of Allegiance

## 5. Public Comment

Members of the public are invited to comment on any issues, whether or not on the Agenda.

## 6. Reorganization

#### A. Election of Officers

Pursuant to N.J.S.A. 58:14-6, the following officers are elected:

- 1. Chair
- 2. Vice Chair
- 3. Treasurer
- 4. Clerk

#### **B.** Designations

- 1. Officials Empowered to Sign Checks
- 2. Official Newspapers
- 3. Official Depositories of the Commission

## 7. Adoption of Resolutions

Consideration of all matters requiring resolution, either by consent or individually, as necessary:

Election of Chair	86-22
Election of Vice Chair	87-22
Election of Treasurer	88-22
Election of Clerk	89-22
Designation of Officials Empowered to Sign Checks	90-22
Designation of Official Newspapers	91-22
Designation of Official Depositories of the Commission	92-22

## 8. Adjournment of Public Meeting

This Agenda was prepared as of April 26, 2022, with all available information as of that date.

Matthew F. Murray Clerk