Skip to main content
Department of State

Business Assistance Programs

The Hon. Tahesha Way, Secretary

Labor And Workforce Development Assistance Programs

County Colleges

New Jersey’s 19 County Colleges provide a host of services to New Jersey’s business community, including support for professional development and continuing education. Community colleges will often act as grant writers and provide training for employers seeking workforce training grants from the NJ Department of Labor (see “Customized Training Grant Program” in “Workforce Training, Recruitment, Labor Market, Worker Safety” section above.)

Atlantic Cape Community College
Sherwood Taylor
5100 Black Horse Pike
Mays Landing, NJ 08330-2699
609-343-4816
staylor@alantic.edu

Bergen Community College
Christine Gillespie, M.S. Ed., Dean
400 Paramus Road
Paramus, NJ 07652-1595
201-447-7488
ssroka@bergen.edu

Brookdale Community College
Jim McCarthy
Newman Springs Road
Lincroft, NJ 07738
(732) 224-2186
jmmccarthy@brookdalecc.edu

Rowan College at Burlington County
Linda Bobo
County Route 530
Pemberton, NJ 08068-1599
856-222-9311 Ext. 2535
lbobo@rcbc.edu

Camden County College
Carol McCormick, Account Executive
P.O. Box 200
Blackwood, NJ 08012
856-227-7200 Ext. 4908
cmccormick@camdencc.edu

Cumberland County College
Dr. Terrence Hardee
Director of Workforce,
Community & Technical Ed.
PO Box 1500
Vineland, NJ 08362-1500
856-766-2370

Essex County College
Natalie Lee Pow, Corp. & Bus.
Training Ctr.
303 University Ave.
Newark, NJ 07102-1798
973-877-3547
Nleepow1@essex.edu

Rowan College at Gloucester County
Allen Magid
Sales Manager Continuing Ed.
1400 Tanyard Road
Sewell, NJ 08080
856-468-5000 Ext. 5503
amagid@gccnj.edu

Hudson County Community College
Ana Chapman
Executive Director
Center for Business & Industry
161 Newkirk Street, Fifth Floor
Jersey City, NJ 07306
201-360-4242
achapman@hccc.edu

Mercer County Community College
Tedroy Young
1200 Old Trenton Road
Trenton, NJ 08690
609-570-3612
youngt@mccc.edu

Middlesex County College
Nick DeMatteo
Coordinator Institute
2600 Woodbridge Ave.
Edison, NJ 08818-3050
732-906-4681
ndematteo@middlesexcc.edu

County College of Morris
Iren Kaler, Director of Workforce
Development, Corporate and
Community Programs
214 Center Grove Road
Randolph, NJ 07869-2086
973-328-5085
ikaler@ccm.edu

Ocean County College
Michael Forcella, Manager of Business Engagement
College Drive
Toms River, NJ 08754-2001
732-255-0400 ext. 2157
mforcella@ocean.edu

Passaic County Community College
Michael Powell, Executive Director of
Continuing Education and Workforce Development
One College Blvd. Paterson, NJ 07505
973-684-6224
MPowell@pccc.edu

Raritan Valley Community College
Joananne Bateman Coffaro
Director Workforce Training Ctr.
P.O. Box 3300
Somerville, NJ 08876-1265
908-526-1200 Ext. 8639
jcoffaro@raritanval.edu

Salem Community College
Ron Burkhardt, Director of Business
Outreach and Continuing Education,
460 Hollywood Ave.
Carneys Pont, NJ 08069
856-351-2608
rburkhardt@salemcc.edu

Sussex County Community College
Kathryn Quinn, Coordinator
Community Education
One College Hill
Newton, NJ 07860
973-300-2279
kquinn@sussex.edu

Union County College
Dr. Lisa Hiscano, Executive Director of
Community Education and Workforce Development
1033 Springfield Ave.
Cranford, NJ 07016
908-965-2358
Hiscano@ucc.edu

Warren County Community College
Dawn Smith, Workforce &
Industry Training Specialist
475 Route 57 West
Washington, NJ 07882-4343
908-835-4029
dsmith3@warren.edu


Back
to top