Skip to main content
Department of State

Business Assistance Programs

The Hon. Tahesha Way, Secretary

County Economic Development

List Of County Economic Development Offices

There are 21 counties in New Jersey, all of which have a designated economic development contact and/or office. Typically, these offices act as conduits to state business assistance programs and work in partnership with New Jersey’s economic development entities, including the Business Action Center, the Economic Development Authority, and Choose NJ.

Atlantic County
Howard Kyle, Chief of Staff
1333 Atlantic Avenue
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
(609) 343-2368; f (609) 343-2194
kyle_howard@aclink.org

Atlantic County Economic Alliance
Lauren Moore, Executive Director
2009-B Hamilton Mall
4403 E. Black Horse Pike
Mays Landing, NJ 08330
(609) 245-0019; c (609) 569-3712
lmoore@aceanj.com

Bergen County Economic Development Corp.
Joanne Cimiluca, Director
One Bergen County Plaza, 5th Fl.
Hackensack, NJ 07601
(201) 336-7336; c (201) 694-7314
jcimiluca@co.bergen.nj.us

Department of Economic
Development & Regional Planning

Mark A. Remsa, Director
1900 Briggs Road
Mount Laurel, NJ 08054
(609) 265-5055; f (609) 265-5006
mremsa@bcbridges.org

Camden County Improvement
Authority

Christopher A. Orlando
Interim Executive Director
Voorhees Town Center
2220 Voorhees Town Center
Voorhees, NJ 08043
(856) 751-2242; f (856) 566-3105
chris.orlando@camdencounty.com

Camden County Economic and
Workforce Development

Patrick Shuttleworth, Director
(856) 374-6205
patrick.shuttleworth@camdencounty.com

Cape May County Planning Department
Leslie L. Gimeno, PP, AICP, MPA, Planning Director
Cape May County Planning
4 Moore Road
Cape May Ct. House, NJ 08210
(609) 465-6875; f (609) 463-0347
leslie.gimeno@co.cape-may.nj.us

Cumberland County Department
of Planning

Robert Brewer, Director of Planning
164 West Broad Street
Bridgeton, NJ 08302
(856) 453-2175; f (856) 453-9138
bobbr@co.cumberland.nj.us

Cumberland County
Improvement Authority

Kim Ayres, Interim Director,
Economic Development
2 North High Street
Millville, NJ 08332
(609) 501-2498
ed@ccia-net.com

Essex County Department of
Economic Development, Training
& Employment

Anibal Ramos Jr., Director
50 South Clinton Street
Suite 5400
East Orange, NJ 07018
(973) 395-8684; f (973) 395-8493
aramos@dedte.essexcountynj.org

Gloucester County Department
of Economic Development

Tom Bianco, Director
Business & Economic Development
115 Budd Blvd.
West Deptford, NJ 08096
(856) 384-6930; f (856) 384-0207
tbianco@co.gloucester.nj.us

Hudson County Economic
Development Corp.

Michelle Richardson
Executive Director
830 Bergen Avenue
Jersey City, NJ 07306
(201) 369-4370; f (201) 369-4371
director@hudsonedc.org

Hunterdon County
Economic Development

Marc Saluk
Economic Development Director
314 State Route 12
County Complex, Building #1
Flemington, NJ 08822
(908) 806-5577; c (908) 399-1108
msaluk@co.hunterdon.nj.us

Mercer County Economic
Development & Sustainability

Anthony P. Carabelli, Jr., Director
640 South Broad Street
PO Box 8068
Trenton, NJ 08611
(609) 989-6555; f (609) 695-5976
acarabellijr@mercercounty.org

Middlesex County
Economic Development

Kathaleen R. Shaw
Middlesex Cty Admin. Bldg.
75 Bayard Street, 4th Floor
New Brunswick, NJ 08901
(732) 745-4379; f (732) 745-2568
kathaleen.shaw@co.middlesex.nj.us

Monmouth County Department
of Economic Development

John Ciufo, Executive Director
Hall of Records Annex
Three East Main Street
Freehold, NJ 07728
(732) 431-7470; f (732) 845-3293;
c (732) 241-7975
john.ciufo@co.monmouth.nj.us

Morris County Economic
Development Corporation

Meghan Hunscher
Executive Director
325 Columbia Turnpike, Suite 101
Florham Park, NJ 07932
(973) 539-8270; f (973) 377-0859
mhunscher@morriscountyedc.org

Ocean County Department
of Planning

David J. McKeon, PP, AICP,
Planning Director
129 Hooper Avenue
P.O. Box 2191
Toms River, NJ 08754-2191
(732) 929-2054; f (732) 244-8396
dmckeon@co.ocean.nj.us

Passaic County Department
of Economic Development

Deborah Hoffman, Director,
930 Riverview Drive, Suite 250
Totowa, NJ 07512
(973) 569-4720; f (973) 569-4725;
c (201) 738-3039
deborahh@passaiccountynj.org

Salem County Economic Development,
Cultural Affairs & Tourism

Kathleen A. Mills, Director
94 Market Street, Room 204
Salem, NJ 08079
(856) 935-7510 x 8384
f (856) 935-6137
kmills@salemcountynj.gov

Somerset County Business
Partnership

John Maddocks, Vice President
Economic Development
360 Grove Street
Bridgewater, NJ 08807
(908) 218-4300 x 25
f (908) 722-7823
jmaddocks@scbp.org

Sussex County Economic
Development Partnership

Tammie Horsfeld, President
120 Hampton House Road
Newton, NJ 07860
(973) 579-1811; f (973) 579-3031
mail@sussexcountychamber.org

County of Union
Amy Wagner, Director of
Economic Development
10 Elizabethtown Plaza, 6th Floor
Elizabeth, New Jersey 07207
(908) 527-4200
awagner@ucnj.org


Back
to top