New Jersey Historical Commission Mildred Barry Garvin Prize List of Past Recipients

2024	Theresa Maughan, East Orange STEM Academy	2006	Robyn Spencer, Passaic County Technical Institute
2023	Robert Fenster, Hillsborough High School	2005	Ida Margolis, Ocean City High School
2018	Jocelyn Burgess, William L. Dickinson High School	2004	Muneerah Higgs, Lawnside Public Schools Richard Schwartz, Hanover Park Regional High School and Whippany Park Social Studies Department
2015	Virginia, D'Antonio, Abbington Avenue School	2003	Karen Voorhis, Mildred Barry Garvin School
2013	Nicole Donnelly, Diane Driessen, and Sophie Ragone, Friends School at Mullica Hill	2002	Bonnie Brennen, Meridian Academy at Lakewood
2012	John Laney, Livingston High School	2001	William Gaines, Sr., Columbia High School Natalie Kieninger, Dennis Township Elementary School
2010	Rosemary Flowers-Jackson, Hackensack High School	2000	Theodore Bryan, Middle Township High School
2009	Sharon Russell Fowler, Washington School	1999	Sally Cohill, West Deptford Middle School Tina Evans, East Orange High School
2008	Lizzie Mae Jeter , St. Patrick and Assumption/All Saints School	1998	Beverly Jones, Central High School
2007	Steffany A. Baptiste, Lawton C. Johnson Middle School Brenda C. Brooks, Eastern Intermediate High School	1997	Shawn Marshall, Twin Hills School Mark J. Melamed, Memorial Intermediate School
		1995	Richard A. Bartell, Jr., Glenfield School