## STATE OF NEW JERSEY **DEPARTMENT OF THE TREASURY DIVISION OF TAXATION BEVERAGE TAX**

## **EFFECTIVE NOVEMBER 1, 1997**

## PLENARY RETAIL TRANSIT LICENSEE'S BEVERAGE TAX REPORT - I.C.C. CARRIERS

Submit original of this report and necessary schedules to the Division of Taxation, Beverage Tax, PO Box 241, Trenton, New Jersey 08695-0241.

Keep a copy of this report and all schedules for your files. Pursuant to the provisions of Title 54 of the Revised Statutes, as amended and supplemented, (PRINT THE LICENSEE NAME HERE) (FEDERAL IDENTIFICATION NUMBER) (PRINT TRADE NAME HERE, IF ANY) (STREET ADDRESS) (CITY, STATE, ZIP) (COUNTY) (PRINT MAILING ADDRESS IF DIFFERENT FROM ABOVE, SEE INSTRUCTION) the holder of License No.(s) (TYPE OF LICENSE(S) SEE INSTRUCTION) under Title 33 of the Revised Statutes, as amended, reports business transacted during the Bimonthly Period of and \_\_, year\_ . as follows: Sparkling Apple Cider For full Beer and Malt Liquors to 7% Alcohol) Still Wines Vermouth . Wines particulars (Alcohol) Beverages Total Wine Gals. see instructions Total Wine Gals Total Wine Gals Total Wine Gals Total Gals. Total Wine Gals. 1. Actual physical inventory in commissaries or warehouses in New Jersey first day of period. 2. Purchases, withdrawals and transfers from stock maintained outside this state (Sch. "H-1") 3. Returns accepted from dining cars, airlines, and other carriers (Sch. "H-4") 4. TOTAL (Items 1 plus 2 and 3) 5. Returns made to persons from whom originally purchased and transfers to other commissaries or warehouses at a point outside this state (Sch. "A-E) 6. Total issued by commissaries in New Jersey to dining cars, airlines, and other 7. Adjustments to balance physical inventory in New Jersey commissaries or public warehouses (include in Sch. "D") 8. TOTAL (Items 5 plus 6 and 7) 9. Actual physical inventory in commissaries or public warehouses in NJ last day of period (Item 4 minus item 8) 10. Distribution of inventory shown in Item 9 above: In commissaries in New Jersey ..... In warehouses in New Jersey . . . . . . COMPUTATION OF TAXES DUE AND PAYABLE WITH THIS REPORT 11. Tax Due Sales, etc. (As per Sch. "D") \$0.12 \$0.70 \$0.70 \$0.70 \$0.12 12. Tax Rates \$4.40 13. Tax Due and Payable Herewith \$ \$ \$ \$ \$ **REPORT CONTENTS (See Instructions)** That said licensee transmits herewith the sum of \$ in payment of tax due on sales reported herein. Sch. "H-4" Sch. "D" \_ Sch. "H-1" Sheets Sheets Sheets Sch. "H-2" \_ \_ Sheets Sch "A-E" Sheets Other \_ Sheets \*Apple cider containing more than 7% alcohol to be included under "Sparkling Wines". Apple cider containing 3.2% to 7% alcohol to be included under "Apple Cider". I certify under the penalties provided by law, including license suspension or revocation, that this report (including any accompanying schedules and statement(s)) has been examined by me and is true, correct and complete. I also certify that I am the person authorized to certify this report. SIGNATURE OF LICENSEE OR AUTHORIZED AGENT DATE SIGNATURE OF INDIVIDUAL OR FIRM PREPARING RETURN FEDERAL IDENTIFICATION NUMBER PHONE DATE Title 54 of the Revised Statutes, as amended and supplemented, provides for a penalty based on the tax of 5% per month up to a maximum of five months for failure to submit a complete return, including schedules, by the required filing date. A separate penalty of 5% may be imposed for late payments. Interest is computed at 3% above the prime rate for every month

fraction of a month the tax is unpaid. At the end of each calendar year, any tax, penalties and interest remaining due will become part of the balance on which interest is charged. Added to the penalties based on the tax is a penalty of \$100 per month for each month the return is late.

This report shall cover two calendar months' business from the first to the last day of the two month period, inclusive, and shall be signed by the licensee, or the proper officer if the licensee is a corporation, or by the duly authorized agent of the licensee. The report with schedules and check or money order (no stamps) for the amount of taxes due shall be filed with the Division of Taxation - Beverage Tax, PO Box 241, Trenton, NJ 08646-0241, within FIFTEEN DAYS after the expiration of the period reported upon. Beverage Tax Reports shall be filed covering each bimonthly period or part of a bimonthly period that a license is in force even though during the period no business is transacted under the license. (OVER)

**R-27** (8-97, Rev. 5)

Purchases, Withdrawals and Transfers form Stock Maintained Outside This State. List Under Separate Headings, By Accounts, Gross **SCHEDULE** Quantities of Beverages Received. Total and Enter in item "2" of the Control Sheet. "H-1" Sparkling Beer and Malt Apple Cider\* Liquors List Name and Address of Seller or Still Wines (3.2% to 7% Alcohol) Beverages (Alcohol) Vermouth Wines\* Warehouse Total Wine Gals. Total Wine Gals. Total Gals. Total Wine Gals. Total Wine Gals. Total Wine Gals. **SCHEDULE** List by Accounts All Purchases in Transit at the End of the Period. (Do Not Enter on the Control Sheet) "H-2" **SCHEDULE** "Returns Accepted" in New Jersey from Dining Cars, Airlines, & Other Carriers. Total and Enter in Item "3" on the Control Sheet. "H-4" **SCHEDULE** "Returns Made" to Persons from Whom Originally Purchased, also Transfers to Other Commissaries or Warehouses at a Point Outside "A-E" this State. Total and Enter in Item "5" on the Control Sheet. **SCHEDULE** Taxable Sales, Total and Enter in Item "11" on the Control Sheet. "D" Sales to Consumers in New Jersey Breakage

Thefts, etc.

Total of Schedule "D"

Adjustment to Balance Physical Inventory in NJ Commissaries or Public Warehouses

<sup>\*</sup>Apple cider containing more than 7% alcohol to be included under "Sparkling Wines". Apple cider containing 3.2% to 7% alcohol to be included under "Apple Cider".