
DO NOT M
AIL

Business Paperless Telefiling System
Worksheet

New Jersey Motor Vehicle Tire Fee
(Form TIR-100 Quarterly Return)

TO FILE BY PHONE:
Step 1 — Fill in the Worksheet.
Step 2 — Call the New Jersey Division of Taxation’s Business Paperless Telefiling System 24 hours a day at 609-341-4800.
Step 3 — Choose “4” from the menu for the Motor Vehicle Tire Fee Filing System.
Step 4 — Complete the filing, enter your Confirmation Number on the Worksheet, and keep the Worksheet for your business 		
	 records. 	

IDENTIFICATION
New Jersey Taxpayer 	
Identification Number	  –  –  / 	 PIN/Taxpayer Name	

Contact  	 Tax Preparer’s Identification 
Phone Number	  –  – 	 Number (if applicable)	

RETURN PERIOD
	 Quarter	 	

1 – Jan, Feb, Mar	 3 – July, Aug, Sept	 Year	
			   2 – Apr, May, June	 4 – Oct, Nov, Dec

RETURN INFORMATION
	 	 Provided by Filer	 Provided by Phone System
	

	1.	 Total number of new tires sold during the quarter..................  		

	2.	 Number of new tires sold that are exempt from the fee.........  	

	3.	 Number of tires sold during the quarter that are subject to the fee....................................................	
	 	

	4.	 Motor vehicle tire fee due ($1.50 per tire subject to the fee)............................................................$	  . 

	5.	 Penalty and interest.............................................................$  . 

	6.	 Total amount due..............................................................................................................................$ 	  . 
	

PAYMENT INFORMATION
Complete this section if paying by e-check or EFT debit. If using EFT debit, enter only account type and debit date. Note: E-check or 
EFT debit payments made using an account that is funded from a financial institution outside the United States will not be accepted. 
Bank Routing Number	 Account Number	

			  	 	

Type of Account	 Payment Debit Date
	 1 – Checking

	 2 – Savings	  /  / 

SIGNATURE AND CONFIRMATION
You will be required to agree with the following declaration and provide a voice signature:  “I verify and affirm that all fee informa-
tion provided during this telephone call is correct. I am aware that if any of the information provided by me is knowingly false, I am 
subject to punishment.”
DO NOT HANG UP! You will be assigned a Confirmation Number. Enter this number and the date in the boxes below.

Return Confirmation	 Payment Confirmation Number 
Number	 	 (if payment is made separately)	

Date	  /  / 	 Date	  /  / 

Signed by:_ _____________________________________ 	 Signed by:___________________________________________

Do not mail this worksheet – Keep it for your records
WORKSHEET MAY BE REPRODUCED 

(Also available at:  nj.gov/taxation)
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