
P.O. Box 017 
Trenton, NJ 08666-0017                 

      STATE OF NEW JERSEY 
609-292-6500 ext. 5070     

The vehicle described below was repossessed on date: ________________ and was disposed of pursuant to the 
provisions of Article 9 of the New Jersey Uniform Commercial Code on the date shown below. 

 Name of Debtor 

Street Address         City           State      Zip 

Vehicle Identification Number       Body Type              Present Odometer Reading 

Year          Make         Model          Color 

   Note: If the lienholder/secured party is taking title, the below section must be completed and signed. 
Name of Buyer or Lienholder taking title      Date of Sale 

Street Address         City          State       Zip 

Driver License No. (If business, corpcode)      Sex      Eye Color  Date of Birth 

 

Signature of Buyer or Lienholder taking title: ___________________________________________________________ 

I, the undersigned, do hereby certify that I am the secured party mentioned in the foregoing application, that the repossessed vehicle has 
been disposed of pursuant to the provisions of Article 9 of the New Jersey Uniform Commercial Code and that the information contained 
herein is true to the best of my knowledge. 

Signature and title of secured party : ______________________________________________________________________ 

Please note: N.J.S.A. 39:10-11 required that this assignment and New Jersey title papers be presented to the NJ Motor Vehicle 
Commission within 10 days; failure to do so will result in a penalty of $25, in addition to the filing and issuing fee of the new title. 

Forward a $60.00 check or money order made payable to “NJMVC”, with a copy of the security agreement, notice of sale to the 
owner/debtor, and the certificate of ownership.  Only mail documents to:  NJ Motor Vehicle Commission – Repossession Unit, 225 
E. State Street, P.O. Box 017, Trenton, NJ 08666-0017. 

                          

Name of Secured Party 

Street Address         City          State      Zip 

New Jersey 
Motor Vehicle Commission

Application for Repossession Certificate of Ownership 
Certification of Compliance with Article 9 of the New Jersey Uniform Commercial Code 

Purchase Price $ ________________________ 

Sales/ Use Tax $ ________________________ 

Ex Code Initials

Dealer Tax Stamp 
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