



Announcement All Initial Business License Applicants

The New Jersey Motor Vehicle Commission, Business Licensing Services Bureau (BLS) does not accept up-front license and registration payments (excluding application fees) with the submission of an initial business license application for the following license privileges:

- New and Used Car Dealers
- Special Category Registration and Plates
- Auto Body Shops
- Driving Schools
- Inspection and Emission Repair Facilities

A notification requesting payment of the license and registration fees along with proof of insurance and bond requirements will be sent after preliminary approval of all licensing requirements and a site inspection, where applicable. The wall license and license plates, if applicable, will be mailed to the licensed location once your payment is processed.

Your compliance with this policy is greatly appreciated. For further information on the initial licensing process, call 609-292-6500 x5014.

Note: Applicants for Auto Body and Private Inspection Facilities licenses must submit a \$20.00 application fee with their initial license application.





PLEASE READ CAREFULLY

Enclosed are applications and forms necessary to apply for a motor vehicle leasing license. If you lease vehicles for a period of 120 days or more, you must be licensed.

Each applicant for a motor vehicle leasing license shall have established and maintained a place of business at the time such license is issued. An established place of business must have an exterior sign and be in conformance with all municipal requirements. No license approval will be granted when the applicant intends to use the premises of a currently licensed dealer or the premises of the proprietor of an allied business.

When all investigations are concluded, and the applicant is approved, a certified check or money order will be requested, as well as a current insurance certificate reflecting liability coverage in the minimum amounts of \$100,000/\$250,000 bodily injury and \$25,000 property damage for all owned or fleet vehicles. Such insurance certificate must contain a 30-day cancellation clause.

In addition to the above, the leasing company must provide a surety bond in favor of the State of New Jersey in the amount of \$10,000. The bond must be executed by a surety company authorized to transact business in the State. The bond must be for a 12-month term and must be renewed at expiration for successive 12-month periods.

When completing the MVC Dealer Certification/Signatory Form, individuals listed as employees must provide copies of payroll records, demonstrating their employment. Acceptable documentation includes, but not limited to, W-2's, W-4's, pay stubs, etc.

The fee for the license is \$100 plus an additional fee of \$257.50 for one set of vehicle registrations and five license plates. A notification requesting payment of the license and registration fees along with proof of insurance and bond requirements will be sent after preliminary approval of all licensing requirements and a site inspection, where applicable.

During the licensing process, all correspondence between the New Jersey Motor Vehicle Commission (NJMVC) and the applicant, will be mailed to the applicant's business address.

All out of State applicants are required to submit identification documents totaling six points as required by the NJMVC identity verification process.

If you have any questions, please call (609) 292-6500 ext. 5014. Thank you for your cooperation in this endeavor.

Sincerely,

Business Licensing Services Bureau







□ Completed license application

DEALER INITIAL LICENSE APPLICATION CHECKLIST

Listed below are the required documents necessary to apply for a New Jersey New and Used Car Dealer License. A licensed motor vehicle dealer can also deal in mopeds and leased vehicles with no additional license required.

Failure to submit all required documents will delay the processing of your application. If you have any questions, please contact us using the phone number listed above. Please submit the following:

□ Completed applicant's information application for each owner, partner(s), officer(s), or member(s)	
□ Child Support Certification for each owner, partner(s), officer(s), or member(s)	
□ Fingerprint Request Notification Form	
□ Copy of Driver License for each owner, partner(s), officer(s), or member(s)	
(Each non-NJ resident must provide 6-points of identification. Information regarding required identification can found at https://www.nj.gov/mvc/license/6pointid.htm)	be
□ Passport size color photograph for each owner, partner(s), officer(s), or member(s) (print name on the back ophotograph)	of
□ Copy of Incorporation/Formation Papers showing the filing date with the NJ Division of Revenue	
□ Copy of Alternate/Fictitious Name Filing Certificate (if applicable)	
□ Copy of Federal EIN Registration Certificate	
□ Copy of Property Deed or Lease/Rental Agreement	
□ Copy of NJ Certificate of Authority for Sales Tax	
□ Copy of Franchise Agreement (New Car Dealer's Only)	
□ Certified statement that facility is not less than 1,000 square feet (New Car Dealer's Only)	
□ Business Hours Form	
□ Completed Authorized Signatories Form (<i>Employees must provide copies of records verifying employment</i>)	
(Acceptable documentation includes, but not limited to, W-2's, W-4'S, pay stubs, etc.)	
□ Municipal Approval Certificate for Business License	
□ Dealer Certification of Licensed Location Type and Proper Walls	
□ Copy of phone bill or phone installation order for the business	
□ Photographs/plans clearly depicting the complete premises and signage where the dealer intends to conduct business	t
□ Upon preliminary license approval; you will be notified to submit the following:	
Appropriate license and/or registration fee(s) as indicated on Approval Notice	



Original Certificate of Liability Insurance in the amount of \$100,000 per person/incident up to \$250,000 bodily injury and \$50,000 property damage. The certificate holder must read: NJ Motor Vehicle

Original \$10,000.00 Surety Bond (Copies not acceptable)

Commission, P.O. Box 170, Trenton, NJ 08666-0170



THE STATE OF THE S

Business Licensing Services Bureau P.O. Box 170 Trenton, NJ 08666-0170 609-292-6500 ext. 5014 609-292-4400

MOTOR VEHICLE INSTALLMENT SELLERS LICENSE

All licensed motor vehicle dealers who sell motor vehicles to retail buyers and who wish to execute retail installment contracts in connection with such sales shall be required to obtain a motor vehicle installment seller's license from the Commissioner of the Department of Banking.

Failure to obtain the required motor vehicle installment seller's license from the Commissioner of Banking before engaging in such business shall subject you to penalties provided by the Retail Installment Sales Act of 1960, N.J.S.A. 17:16C et. seq.

Information regarding this New Jersey statue and the application form to be used in applying for a motor vehicle installment seller's license can be obtained from:

License Section
N.J. Department of Banking
P.O. Box 040
Trenton, NJ 08625-0040
609-292-5340

NOTE: Applications for this license should be obtained as soon as possible. Timely filing and license issuance will ensure your ability to discount contracts to your financial institution or licensed sales finance lender.







APPLICATION FOR BUSINESS LICENSE

FOR OFFICI	E USE ONLY		
License No			
Reg. No			Date
EIN#			Email
Approved by			
The undersign	ned hereby applies for the licer	nse(s) checked in Part	rt 3 and submits the following certified statement:
1. Name of Busine	ess (if corporation, corporate name	e)	Business Phone
			2. Please Check
Trade Name			☐ Corporation ☐ Partnership ☐ Proprietorship
Business Addres	SS		Other
City	Zip Code	County	3. Please check appropriate box for applicable license:
-	e provide the following information a	•	□ Leasing Company □ Driving School □ Private Inspection Facility □ Fleet Inspection Facility □ New & Used Motor Veh. Dealer □ Used Motor Veh. Dealer □ Auto Body (Full) □ Auto Body (Limited) □ Auto Body (Sublet)
•	dentification Number		Special Category Registration (Select one from options below)
B. NJ Unemploym	nent Registration Number	 	☐ Auction ☐ Boat Dealer ☐ Converter ☐ Finance ☐ Insurer ☐ Leasing ☐ Manufacturer ☐ Non-Conventional ☐ Transporter
C. Federal Employ	/er IdentificationNumber		
4. Complete the	e following for proprietor, partners or c	corporate officers:	
Name	Title	Home Ado	ddress Telephone Number
5. Have the own	ners, partners or officers ever been	arrested, charged or conv	victed of a criminal or disorderly person offense in this or any other state?
☐ Yes	If yes, explain:		
☐ No			
6. Has any curr authority of the	rent or prospective partner, officer, one Commission or any other state, v	director, other controlling powhich license was suspendent	person, or employee of the applicant previously held a license issued under the nded or revoked and never reinstated?
☐ Yes	ive name and address of person		
□ No _	ive name and address of person		







7.	Do the owners, pri	ncipals, partners or officers now hold, or have they ev	er held, any of the licenses listed in #3 or in any other jurisdiction?
	☐ Yes	If yes, please provide the type of license(s), license	number(s) and jurisdiction(s) and dates of licensure:
	□ No		
8.	Have the license(s	s) provided above ever been suspended or revoked in	New Jersey or any other jurisdiction?
	☐ Yes	If yes, explain:	
	□ No		
9.	Does this busines	s have a subsidiary company or a parent company?	
	☐ Yes	If yes, explain:	
	_ □ No	, , ,	
10	_	partners or efficers, agents or employees of your erga	nization ever used an alias or been known by any other name?
10.	Yes	If yes, explain:	, ,
	_	ii yos, expiairi.	
	□ No		
11.		Ider own more than 10% of the corporation's stock?	
	☐ Yes	If yes, give name, address and holding:	
	□ No		
12.			Attack convertible Contificate of Incomparation/Commandian
	Place of Incorporatio	n / Formation	Attach copy of the Certificate of Incorporation/Formation which has been filed with the N.J. Secretary of State. Foreign Corporations must submit a copy of their
	Date of Incorporation	n/Formation	Authorization to do business in New Jersey as a Foreign Corporation in addition to a copy of their corporate or
	Date of authorization	to do business in New Jersey	formation papers.
13.	concerning the act	for which you seek a license, or seek to renew a lice tivities permitted by this license?	ense, comply with all State and local laws, ordinances and regulations
	Yes		
	□No		
14.	statutes and regul may subject the ap	ations promulgated by the Commission shall be reasoplicant to administrative, civil or criminal penalty. He/s	es that any untruthful representation and any violation of the applicable sonable and proper grounds for license suspension or revocation and She further agrees to notify the Commission immediately of any change change the answers and statements in this application or supplement
15.	I am, and will cont	inue to be, in compliance with all State and local laws	, regulations and ordinances regarding the operation of this business.
16.	The individual(s) si provided and pote		applicable statutes and are thoroughly familiar with the details
l, th	e undersigned, hereb	oy certify that I am theof President, Owner, Officer, Member	the above business named
and	that the information	I have submitted is true. I am aware that if any of the sta	tements are willfully false, I am subject to penalty.
Prir	t Name of Applicant		Signature and Title of Applicant
I, the	undersigned, hereby	certify that I am Secretary/Member/Partner of the above C	orporation and have witnessed the signature of
who is		of said corporation.	
	President, Ov	wner, Officer, Member	
			Signature of Secretary/Member/Partner







APPLICAN	IT'S INFORMATION			
BUSINESS NAME			NUMBER	
lle and Suffix, if any)				
	4. STATE	5. ZIP CODE	6. COUNTY	
ABOVE ADDRESS?		8. HOME PHONE NU	JMBER	
REIGN COUNTRIES WHERE YOU	U HAVE LIVED, OVER THE LAST 20	YEARS AND HOW LOT	NG YOU LIVED IN EACH.	
. T			12. SEX	
) 11. PLACE OF BIRTH (CITY, S	STATE OR FOREIGN COUNTRY)		12. SEX	
15. COLOR OF EYES	16. DRIVER LICENSE NUMBE	∃R		
ty number to the NJMVC. Failu	ure to do so may result in denial/	non-renewal of licens	sure.	
q. of the New Jersey taxation	ı law and <u>N.J.S.A.</u> 2A:17-56.7 g	et seq. of the New J	Jersey Child Support Program	
to provide your Social Security	number to:	·		
	l enforcement of any tax law, inc	luding for the purpose	e of reviewing compliance with	
y other agency responsible for	child support enforcement, upon	request		
DF A CRIME ARISING OUT OF FR	RAUD OR MISREPRESENTATION?			
	, ,	ATE WHERE OFFENSE	OCCURRED, IDENTIFY	
BEFORE THE CASE TRIED, DAT	E AND SENTENCE			
SIGNATURE: DATE:				
	ABOVE ADDRESS? DREIGN COUNTRIES WHERE YOU 11. PLACE OF BIRTH (CITY, S 15. COLOR OF EYES ity number to the NJMVC. Fail 19. of the New Jersey taxation cy to which this form is submitt to provide your Social Security assist in the administration and d correcting tax records; and ny other agency responsible for OF A CRIME ARISING OUT OF FR ANATION DESCRIBING NATURE BEFORE THE CASE TRIED, DAT ATION PROVIDED HEREIN LLFULLY FALSE, I AM SU	dle and Suffix, if any) 4. STATE ABOVE ADDRESS? DREIGN COUNTRIES WHERE YOU HAVE LIVED, OVER THE LAST 20 11. PLACE OF BIRTH (CITY, STATE OR FOREIGN COUNTRY) 15. COLOR OF EYES 16. DRIVER LICENSE NUMBE ity number to the NJMVC. Failure to do so may result in denial/ ag, of the New Jersey taxation law and N.J.S.A. 2A:17-56.7 growthich this form is submitted is required to obtain your Social Security number to: assist in the administration and enforcement of any tax law, incident of correcting tax records; and any other agency responsible for child support enforcement, upon OF A CRIME ARISING OUT OF FRAUD OR MISREPRESENTATION? ANATION DESCRIBING NATURE OF OFFENSE, DATE, CITY AND STATE OF THE CASE TRIED, DATE AND SENTENCE ATION PROVIDED HEREIN AND ATTACHMENTS, IF A LLFULLY FALSE, I AM SUBJECT TO ADMINISTRATIVE.	die and Suffix, if any) 4. STATE 5. ZIP CODE ABOVE ADDRESS? 8. HOME PHONE NL DREIGN COUNTRIES WHERE YOU HAVE LIVED, OVER THE LAST 20 YEARS AND HOW LOD 11. PLACE OF BIRTH (CITY, STATE OR FOREIGN COUNTRY) 15. COLOR OF EYES 16. DRIVER LICENSE NUMBER itly number to the NJMVC. Failure to do so may result in denial/non-renewal of licens ag, of the New Jersey taxation law and N.J.S.A. 2A:17-56.7 et seq. of the New Joy to which this form is submitted is required to obtain your Social Security number to provide your Social Security number to: assist in the administration and enforcement of any tax law, including for the purposed correcting tax records; and ny other agency responsible for child support enforcement, upon request OF A CRIME ARISING OUT OF FRAUD OR MISREPRESENTATION? ANATION DESCRIBING NATURE OF OFFENSE, DATE, CITY AND STATE WHERE OFFENSE, BEFORE THE CASE TRIED, DATE AND SENTENCE	





Dealer Certification of Licensed Location Type and Proper Walls

Busines	ss Name:	_ Contact Ph	one Number:
Busines	ss Address:	_ Suite/ Floo	r / Section:
City:		_ State:	Zip Code:
	check the appropriate box below that best describes your dealership's proposed entation indicated in each choice.	licensed loca	tion and return to the Commission with the
LOCA	TION TYPE "A"		
	Located in a building where there is a single business or multiple busi	nesses with	a single common identity of ownership.
LOCA	TION TYPE "B"		
	Located in a building that contains one or more business entities <u>and</u> a in this multi-unit facility as of March 6, 2006 and: The interior walls of the dealership are separate and independent other business occupying the same building. The building also he by the local building code official (or New Jersey State Department)	ent from any as a fire supp ent of Comm	wall of any other licensed dealership or or oression system that has been approved nunity Affairs) for the applicant's facility.
	You must also submit a separate certification from the m professional architect attesting to the type of walls. The ce "The building has a fire suppression system that ha building code official (or New Jersey State Department the applicant's facility, interior walls, each of we separately and independently from any other wal licensed dealership or other business occupying the OR The interior walls of the dealership are firewalls as defined by the approved fire suppression system exists;	s been apprent of Comn which must ll of any ot e same prer	oved by the local nunity Affairs) for be constructed her proposed or nises."
	You must also submit a separate certification from the m professional architect attesting to the type of walls. The ce "The wall meets all requirements and is deemed to the 2009 International Building Code-New Jersey ed subsections 1 through 11."	ertification mu be a firewall	ast include this statement: as described in
LOCA	ATION TYPE "C"		
	Located in a building that contains one or more business entities <u>and</u> valid license in this multi-unit facility as of March 6, 2006. Note: In addition to form BLS-158, you must submit a written de the requirement along with any plans, blueprints and drawings f a New Jersey licensed professional engineer or architect that s The certification must include this statement:	escription of h	now the wall(s) satisfy ipal building official or
	"The wall meets all requirements and is deemed to be in the 2009 International Building Code-New Jersey of section 706, and subsections 1 through 11."		
I certify	that the foregoing statements made by me are true. I am aware that if any of the	e foregoing sta	tements are false, I am subject to penalty.
Dealer C	Owner/Principal Name Signature		Date







CHILD SUPPORT CERTIFICATION FORM

Business	Name				
Applicant	's Name (Print)	Date	of Birth		
Social Se	ecurity Number	-			
	st disclose your social security number to the of licensure.	NJMVC. Failure	to do so	may result i	n denial/non-
the New o	to <u>N.J.S.A</u> . 54:50-25 <u>et seq</u> . of the New Jersey Child Support Program Improvement Add to obtain your Social Security number. Pursito provide your Social Security number to:	ct, the licensing ag	ency to v	vhich this forn	n is submitted
a.	The Director of Taxation to assist in the adm for the purpose of reviewing compliance with				
	<u>and</u>				
b.	The Probation Division or any other agence request.	cy responsible fo	r child s	upport enforc	ement, upon
Intentiona	e provisions of N.J.S.A. 2A:17-56.7a et seq., r al misstatements may result in administrative a e suspension or revocation of the license, or c	action including, b	ut not lim		
1.	Do you have a child support obligation?	Yes		No	
2.	If yes, does the amounts in arrears equal or payable for six months?	exceed the amou	nt of child	d support	
3.	Are you subject to a child-support warrant?	Yes		No	
	hat the foregoing responses made by me ar ts are willfully false, I am subject to penalty.	re true and I am	aware th	nat if any of t	the foregoing
Signature	;		Date		





STILE STATE

Business Licensing Services Bureau P.O. Box 170 Trenton, NJ 08666-0170 609-292-6500 ext. 5014 609-292-4400

Fingerprint Request Notification

In accordance with New Jersey law, all <u>dealerships</u> (applicants as defined in N.J.A.C 13:21-15.1 only) <u>driving schools</u> (applicants and instructors), <u>auto-body shops</u> (applicants), and <u>private inspection facilities</u> (applicants and inspectors), are required to undergo a live scan criminal background check by the State approved vendor. Submission of your initial business application authorizes the Commission's Business Licensing Services Bureau to request and receive criminal background check results.

Upon receipt of this notification, each person identified will be mailed a fingerprint application and instructional sheet. Once fingerprinted, the receipt and fingerprint application for each person listed must be forwarded to MVC as proof of completion. The processing of your business application will not begin until all receipts are received.

Complete the attached Fingerprint Request Notification Form. If an e-mail address is provided, the fingerprint request notification form will be e-mailed to you. Otherwise, it will be mailed.







Fingerprint Request Notification Form

Business Name:	Date:		
Clearly PRINT the requested person (applicants as defined in N.J.A.C. 13 auto-body shops (applicants), and <u>pr</u>	3:21-15.1 only), <u>driving school</u>	s (applicants and instruc	
Applicant's Full Name:			
Street Address:			
City:	State:	Zip Code:	
Phone Number:			
E-Mail Address:			
Applicant's Full Name:			
Street Address:			
City:	State:	Zip Code:	
Phone Number:			
E-Mail Address:			
Applicant's Full Name:			
Street Address:			
City:	State:	Zip Code:	
Phone Number:			
E-Mail Address:			

Copy and submit additional sheets if needed.







Business N	Name:		Business Ph	one:	
Street Add	lress:		Home Phon	e:	
City:		Zip Code:	Ce	II Phone:	
Email Addı	ress:			-	
week between	een the hours o	C. 13:21-15.2(j), a dealer applicant must su f 9:00a.m. and 5:00 p.m., Monday through S l 5:00 p.m., Monday through Saturday.	bmit a schedule of busi Saturday), unless it has	ness hours (with no fewer than 20 hour business hours of 48 hours or more bet	rs pei weer
Please ch	eck the approp	riate box:			
A)		e dealership will be open for business no fe 00AM and 5:00 PM, Monday through Satur		week between the hours of	
		OR			
B)	an an	e dealership will be open for business no fe d 5:00 PM, Monday through Saturday. You d time your business will be open:			
	MONDAY		From	То	
	TUESDAY		From	То	
	WEDNESDA	Υ	From	То	
	THURSDAY		From	То	
	FRIDAY		From	To	
	SATURDAY		From	To	
the hours	of 9:00 a.m. ar	is checked, the dealership will be presuled 5:00 p.m., Monday through Saturday.		·	1
		s willfully false, I am subject to penalty.	cot of my knowledge	and benefit rum aware that, ii	
Applicant	Name (Print):			Title:	
Applicant	Signature:			Date:	





Business Licensing Services Bureau P.O. Box 168 Trenton, New Jersey 08666-0168 (609)292-6500 ext. 5014 mvcblsprocessing@mvc.nj.gov

MVC DEALER CERTIFICATION / SIGNATURE CARD

The undersigned licensee hereby authorizes the person(s) whose signature appear below to act as authorized signatory as set forth in N.J.A.C. 13:21-15.1

#1	NAME (PRINT IN FULL)				NJDL#	
TORY	ADDRESS				CITY	STATE/ZIP
SIGNATORY #	HOME TELEPHONE NUMBER					
0,	CIONATURE					
	SIGNATURE Partner	Officer	☐ Director ☐ E	Employee	Other Controlling Inte	rest
	convicted of a crime arising out of fra	m signing above a lud or misrepreser	s an authorized signato ntation nor have I previo	ously held a li	cense issued by the MVC Chie	(business). I hereby certify that I have never been of Administrator or the Commission that was revoked and
	not reissued.		Signature:			Date:
#2	NAME (PRINT IN FULL)				NJDL#	
ORY	ADDRESS				CITY	STATE/ZIP
SIGNATORY #	HOME TELEPHONE NUMBER				GITI	STATELLIF
S	HOWE TELEPHONE NUMBER					
	SIGNATURE					
	TITLE: Partner	Officer	☐ Director ☐ E	Employee	Other Controlling Inte	rest
			s an authorized signato		same issued by the MVC Chie	(business). I hereby certify that I have never been of Administrator or the Commission that was revoked and
	convicted of a crime arising out of fra	lua or misrepreser				
	not reissued.	•				
	not reissued.					Date:
		photo of themselve	Signature:	of their state	driver's license or non-driver l	
card. Em Pursua license	ies must submit a color passport-size p nployees who are signatories must also int to N.J.S.A. 39:10-19 et seq. a	whoto of themselve submit proof of en	Signature:	of their state -4, W-2, or pa	driver's license or non-driver l ystub. Chief Administrator may o	Date:
card. En Pursua license if:	ries must submit a color passport-size p raployees who are signatories must also unt to N.J.S.A. 39:10-19 et seq. a after it has been granted, or issue	whoto of themselve submit proof of en and N.J.A.C. 13 e a cease and c	Signature:	of their state -4, W-2, or pa (a) 7, the Consee or to a	driver's license or non-driver l ystub. chief Administrator may on unlicensed person or e	D card. If you have a New Jersey driver's license or non-driver I deny an application for a license, revoke or suspendity engaged in activities for which a license is require
card. En Pursua license if:	ies must submit a color passport-size paployees who are signatories must also int to N.J.S.A. 39:10-19 et seq. after it has been granted, or issue 1. One or more of the partner	who to of themselve submit proof of en and N.J.A.C. 13 e a cease and co s, officers, dire	Signature:	of their state -4, W-2, or pa (a) 7, the Consee or to a	driver's license or non-driver l ystub. Chief Administrator may on the person or expense or agen	D card. If you have a New Jersey driver's license or non-driver I
Pursua license if:	ies must submit a color passport-size proployees who are signatories must also unt to N.J.S.A. 39:10-19 et seq. a after it has been granted, or issued. 1. One or more of the partner issued under the authority of suspended for cause and telegraphs.	submit proof of en and N.J.A.C. 13 e a cease and comes, officers, dire of the former Dirms of suspens	s or a clear color copy inployment such as a W-3:21-15.5(a) 4 and (desist order to a licer ectors, other controll ivision of Motor Vehion have not been si	of their state -4, W-2, or pa (a) 7, the Consee or to a ling personaticles or the atisfied, or	driver's license or non-driver legistrator may con unlicensed person or est, or employees or agents Commission, which lice have willfully violated a control of the control	D card. If you have a New Jersey driver's license or non-driver I deny an application for a license, revoke or suspendintity engaged in activities for which a license is require tof the licensee or applicant previously held a licens nse was revoked for cause and never reissued or was ease and desist order issued by the Chief Administrato
Pursua license if:	ies must submit a color passport-size proployees who are signatories must also unt to N.J.S.A. 39:10-19 et seq. a after it has been granted, or issued. 1. One or more of the partner issued under the authority of suspended for cause and tel. The licensee or applicant kr	submit proof of en and N.J.A.C. 13 e a cease and comes, officers, dire of the former Dirms of suspens new or should h	s or a clear color copy imployment such as a W-3:21-15.5(a) 4 and (desist order to a licer ectors, other controll ivision of Motor Vehion have not been shave known that any	of their state -4, W-2, or pa (a) 7, the Consee or to a ling personaticles or the atisfied, or y employee	driver's license or non-driver lystub. chief Administrator may on unlicensed person or es, or employees or agente Commission, which lice have willfully violated a compartner, officer, director	Date: D card. If you have a New Jersey driver's license or non-driver I deny an application for a license, revoke or suspend ntity engaged in activities for which a license is require t of the licensee or applicant previously held a licens nse was revoked for cause and never reissued or was ease and desist order issued by the Chief Administrato, owner of a controlling interest or agent of the license
Pursua license if:	ies must submit a color passport-size proployees who are signatories must also after it has been granted, or issued. 1. One or more of the partner issued under the authority of suspended for cause and teles. 2. The licensee or applicant known applicant is an individual.	submit proof of en and N.J.A.C. 13 e a cease and comes, officers, dire of the former Dirms of suspens new or should he who has been of	signature:	of their state -4, W-2, or pa (a) 7, the Consee or to a ling personaticles or the atisfied, or y employee a arising out	driver's license or non-driver lystub. chief Administrator may on unlicensed person or estables, or employees or agents Commission, which lice have willfully violated a compartner, officer, director of fraud or misrepresent	D card. If you have a New Jersey driver's license or non-driver I deny an application for a license, revoke or suspendintity engaged in activities for which a license is require tof the licensee or applicant previously held a licens nse was revoked for cause and never reissued or was ease and desist order issued by the Chief Administrato
card. En	ies must submit a color passport-size proployees who are signatories must also after it has been granted, or issued. 1. One or more of the partner issued under the authority of suspended for cause and tell the licensee or applicant known applicant is an individual of the former Division of More	choto of themselve submit proof of en and N.J.A.C. 13 e a cease and company of the former Dirms of suspensive or should have been of tor Vehicles or	s or a clear color copy imployment such as a W-3:21-15.5(a) 4 and (desist order to a licer sectors, other controll ivision of Motor Vehion have not been shave known that any convicted of a crime the Commission, where the commission, where the commission, where convicted is a crime that commission, where convicted is a crime that commission, where convicted is a crime that convicted is a crime that commission, where convicted is a crime that convicted is a c	of their state -4, W-2, or pa (a) 7, the Consee or to a ling personaticles or the atisfied, or y employee a arising out hich license	driver's license or non-driver lystub. Chief Administrator may on unlicensed person or estables, or employees or agents Commission, which licentave willfully violated a compartner, officer, director of fraud or misrepresents was suspended or revolutions.	Date:
card. En Pursua license if: Signatu you rev	ies must submit a color passport-size proployees who are signatories must also unt to N.J.S.A. 39:10-19 et seq. a after it has been granted, or issued. 1. One or more of the partner issued under the authority of suspended for cause and ter cause and ter carplicant is an individual of the former Division of Moture card(s) must be filed for all percoke such authority of any person	choto of themselve submit proof of en and N.J.A.C. 13 e a cease and company of the former Diagrams of suspensinew or should have been of the tor Vehicles or ersons authorized listed above, y	s or a clear color copy imployment such as a W-3:21-15.5(a) 4 and (desist order to a licer actors, other controll ivision of Motor Vehion have not been shave known that any convicted of a crime the Commission, wheel to act on behalf dyou must notify the I	of their state -4, W-2, or pa (a) 7, the Consee or to a ling personaticles or the atisfied, or y employee a arising out hich license Business Li	driver's license or non-driver lystub. Chief Administrator may on unlicensed person or estables, or employees or agente Commission, which licentave willfully violated a compartner, officer, director of fraud or misrepresente was suspended or revolute. If you authorize any officensing Services Bureau	Date:
card. Em Pursua license if: Signatu you rev coverin	ies must submit a color passport-size proployees who are signatories must also unt to N.J.S.A. 39:10-19 et seq. a after it has been granted, or issued. 1. One or more of the partner issued under the authority of suspended for cause and ter cause and ter carplicant is an individual of the former Division of Morare card(s) must be filed for all pervoke such authority of any personing all persons having authority to	choto of themselve submit proof of en and N.J.A.C. 13 e a cease and comparts, officers, directly of the former Dirms of suspensive or should have been of the tor Vehicles or ersons authorized listed above, yexecute docum	signature:	of their state -4, W-2, or pa (a) 7, the Consee or to a ling personaticles or the atisfied, or y employee a arising out hich license Business Lie dealershi	driver's license or non-driver lystub. Chief Administrator may on unlicensed person or estables, or employees or agente Commission, which licentave willfully violated a compartner, officer, director of fraud or misrepresente was suspended or revolute. If you authorize any officensing Services Bureau	Date:
card. En Pursua license if: Signatu you rev coverin I certifi were n	ies must submit a color passport-size proployees who are signatories must also and to N.J.S.A. 39:10-19 et seq. a after it has been granted, or issued. 1. One or more of the partner issued under the authority of suspended for cause and tel. 2. The licensee or applicant knor applicant is an individual of the former Division of Motoure card(s) must be filed for all pervoke such authority of any person and all persons having authority to be the property of the property of the property of the persons having authority to the property of the property of the persons having authority to the property of the persons having authority to the property of the persons having authority to the property of the property of the persons having authority to the property of th	choto of themselve submit proof of en and N.J.A.C. 13 e a cease and commendations, officers, directly of the former Dirms of suspensive or should have been of the tor Vehicles or ersons authorized above, yexecute documulal(s), authorized authorized above, yexecute documulal(s), authorized authorized above, yexecute documulal(s), authorized	signature:	of their state -4, W-2, or pa (a) 7, the Consee or to a ling personaticles or the atisfied, or y employee expension arising out thich license of the dealer Business Lie dealershick for	driver's license or non-driver lystub. Chief Administrator may on unlicensed person or eas, or employees or agente Commission, which licentave willfully violated a compartner, officer, director of fraud or misrepresente was suspended or revolute. For If you authorize any officensing Services Bureauth. All signature cards prince in its entirety and certification.	Date:
card. En Pursua license if: Signatu you rev coverin I certifi were n to the	ies must submit a color passport-size proployees who are signatories must also and to N.J.S.A. 39:10-19 et seq. a after it has been granted, or issued. 1. One or more of the partner issued under the authority of suspended for cause and tered. The licensee or applicant knor applicant is an individual of the former Division of Moreure card(s) must be filed for all pervoke such authority of any person and all persons having authority to be the properties of the persons having authority to the persons having the persons havin	choto of themselve submit proof of en and N.J.A.C. 13 e a cease and come of the former Dirms of suspensive or should have been of the former Dirms of suspensive or should have been of the former Direction listed above, yexcute documulately, authorized authorized and the former that if any content of the submit proof the submit	signature:	of their state 4, W-2, or pa (a) 7, the Consee or to a ling personaticles or the atisfied, or y employee arising out hich license of the deale Business Lie dealershi a for the above n is willfull	driver's license or non-driver lystub. thief Administrator may on unlicensed person or elections, or employees or agente Commission, which lice thave willfully violated a compartner, officer, director of fraud or misrepresente was suspended or revolute. If you authorize any officensing Services Bureauth. All signature cards print its entirety and certify false, I am subject to property of the services of the s	Date:
card. En Pursua license if: Signatu you rev coverin I certifi were n to the Busine	ies must submit a color passport-size proployees who are signatories must also and to N.J.S.A. 39:10-19 et seq. a after it has been granted, or issued. 1. One or more of the partner issued under the authority of suspended for cause and tered. The licensee or applicant known applicant is an individual of the former Division of More and the such authority of any person and grant present a supplication of the former divides the such authority of any person and grant persons having authority to be such authority of any person and grant the above-named individual to thired or contracted as independent of my knowledge. I am aways says where the supplementation is a supplementation of the supplementation of t	choto of themselve submit proof of en and N.J.A.C. 13 e a cease and constant of the former District of the former District of the former District of suspensive or should have been of the former District of listed above, yexecute documulal(s), authorized authorized and the former that if any other submit of the submit of th	signature:	of their state -4, W-2, or pa (a) 7, the Consee or to a ling personaticles or the atisfied, or y employee arising out hich license of the deale Business Lie dealershi a for the above n is willfull	driver's license or non-driver lystub. chief Administrator may on unlicensed person or eas, or employees or agen to Commission, which lice have willfully violated a capartner, officer, director of fraud or misrepresent to was suspended or revolute. If you authorize any officensing Services Bureau p. All signature cards prince in its entirety and certify false, I am subject to proceed to the service of the services of the serv	Date:
card. En Pursua license if: Signatu you rev coverin I certifi were n to the Busines Licens	ies must submit a color passport-size proployees who are signatories must also and to N.J.S.A. 39:10-19 et seq. a after it has been granted, or issued. 1. One or more of the partner issued under the authority of suspended for cause and tered. 2. The licensee or applicant known applicant is an individual of the former Division of More and the such authority of any person and all persons having authority to be the former Division of the former Division of More and the such authority of any person and all persons having authority to be the former Division of More and the such authority of any person and the such authority of any pers	choto of themselve submit proof of en and N.J.A.C. 13 e a cease and constant of the former District of the former District of the former District of suspensive or should have been of the former District of listed above, yexecute documulal(s), authorized authorized and the former that if any other contracts of the submit of the former that if any other submit proof of the submit of the former than the former than the submit of the su	signature:	of their state -4, W-2, or pa (a) 7, the Consee or to a ling personaticles or the atisfied, or y employee arising out hich license of the deale Business Lie dealershi a for the above is willfull	driver's license or non-driver lystub. chief Administrator may on unlicensed person or eas, or employees or agen to Commission, which lice have willfully violated a capartner, officer, director of fraud or misrepresent to was suspended or revolute. If you authorize any officensing Services Bureau p. All signature cards prince in its entirety and certify false, I am subject to proceed the suspendent of th	Date:

STATE OF NEW JERSEY MOTOR VEHICLE COMMISSION

MOTOR VEHICLE COMMISSION BUSINESS LICENSING SERVICES BUREAU P.O. BOX 170

TRENTON, NEW JERSEY 08666-0170

MUNICIPAL APPROVAL CERTIFICATE FOR BUSINESS LICENSE

Applicant Information					
Applicant Name:	Title				
Business Name:	Business Phone:				
Street Address (include suite #)					
City		Zip			
Approval Classification of Applicant					
A. Please check appropriate box:	B. Please check appropriate	e type of license:			
□ Initial	□ Boat Dealer	□ Leasing Company			
□ Change of Address	□ Driving School	□ PIF			
☐ Branch Location	□ Used Motor Vehicle Deale	r			
☐ Existing Facility Zoning Compliance	□ New & Used Motor Vehicl	e Dealer (Please specify type of vehicle)			
	Limited Sublet A Heavy	all that apply) rvice Auto Body I Full Service Auto Body Auto Body (new car dealer) Duty Vehicle Endorsement			
Municipal Zoning Official Certification					
		ov haraby cartify that the Municipal Covernin			
Body or Zoning Commission has approved the	e location, establishment and ma	ey, hereby certify that the Municipal Governin intenance of the above indicated business			
located at:					
Please check appropriate box:	(Complete Address)				
☐ Site was visited by a Zoning Official/ Mun	nicipal Representative prior to ap	proval			
☐ Site was not visited by a Zoning Official/	Municipal Representative prior t	o approval			
Please specify any stipulations of your zoning	approval:				
Municipal	Signature of Municipal or Z	oning Board Clerk Date			
Seal	Print Name				
BLS-162 R-1/18	Contact Number				