AgEducation Home
AgEducation Bulletin Board
New Jersey FFA Association
Classroom / Lab Instruction
Career Planning / SAE
Professional Development
Calendar of Events
News and Information
Topics A-Z
NJ FFA State Association Calendar of Events
Day Time Event

2015-2016 Calendar of Events

2016-2017 Calendar of Events - DRAFT

dates/locations are subject to change

*If a deadline falls on the weekend or a state holiday, the deadline is extended to the next business day.

Member of the Month applications must be physically in the office by 2:00 pm on the day of the state meeting.

July 2016
Day Time Event
Monday, July 18
4:00 pm

State FFA Executive Board Work Session 
Trenton - NJDA, 1st floor Auditorium

Tuesday, July 19

State Safe Tractor Operator's Event

Burlington County Farm Fair, Burlington County Fairgrounds

 

 

Wednesday, July 20

State Horse Evaluation Career Development Event

Burlington County Farm Fair, Burlington County Fairgrounds

 

 

Saturday, July 23

State Dairy Handler Event

Burlington County Farm Fair, Burlington County Fairgrounds

Monday, July 25 - Saturday, July 30

State Presidents' Conference

Washington, D.C.

Sunday, July 31 - Thursday, August 4

National Leadership Conference for State Officers

West Virginia

August 2016
Day Time Event
Monday, August 1

National Convention Participant List, Room List, Advisor Statement of Assurances and Student Code of Conducts Due

Thursday, August 4 - Saturday, August 6
State Officer 360° Training
Rutgers EcoComplex, Bordentown, NJ
Monday, August 8
9:00 am
State FFA Association Monthly Meeting
NJ Dept of Agriculture, 369 South Warren Street, Trenton, NJ
Wednesday, August 10
6:00 pm
State Alumni Meeting
NJ Department of Agriculture, 369 South Warren Street, Trenton NJ
Monday, August 15
4:00 pm
State FFA Executive Board Work Session
NJ Department of Agriculture, 369 South Warren Street, Trenton, NJ
Monday, August 15
Big E Materials Due
Big E Coordinator, 1305 Memorial Avenue, West Springfield, MA 01089
 
  • Registration (judgingcard.com)
  • Gate Passes & Parking Requests
  • Waivers
  • Event Materials (if applicable)
  • Star Applications (if applicable)
September 2016
Day Time Event
Thursday, September 1

September Member of the Month Application due (5.001)

Monday, September 12
4:00 pm
State Association Monthly Meeting
NJ Department of Agriculture, 369 South Warren Street, Trenton, NJ
Thursday, September 15

Participant List for Leadership Experience And Development (LEAD) Conference due

  • Chapter Officer Leadership Training (COLT)
  • Leadership and Opportunities Conference (LOC)
  • State Greenhand Conference (SGC)
Friday, September 16 - Sunday, September 18
Eastern Regional FFA Career Development Events (Big E)
Eastern States Exposition, West Springfield, MA
Friday, September 23

Registration for Fall Agricultural Education Teacher's Conference due

Monday, September 26
4:00 pm
State FFA Executive Board Work Session
NJ Department of Agriculture, 369 South Warren Street, Trenton, NJ
Friday, September 30
Fall Agricultural Education Teacher's Conference
Rutgers EcoComplex, Bordentown, NJ
 
 
New Jersey Association of Agricultural Educators Meeting (following Ag Ed Conference)
 
Friday, September 30
Star State Award Applications Due
(Greenhand - 14.016a and Chapter - 14.016b)
 
Friday September 30
Program Affiliation Contracts Due