The State of New Jersey
NJ Department of Banking and Insurance
search  
Home > NJ Real Estate Commission > Licensing and Education > How to Obtain a License Certification/License History
How to Obtain a License Certification/License History
Send all requests to:
Real Estate Licensing
N.J. Department of Banking and Insurance
PO Box 474
Trenton, NJ 08625-0474
  Note: Personal checks are not accepted and will be returned. The use of a personal check will only delay the application process.
To Obtain a Certification of the Current Status of a Licensee
  • Submit a written request, using the Certification/License History Request Form (PDF), including the name and licensee number and/or current or last employing broker of the licensee. Also include your address, and

  • Send a certified check, money order, cashier's check or licensed broker's business account check in the amount of $25.00, made payable to the Treasurer State of New Jersey.
To obtain a Certification of License History (more than one employing broker since 1999)
  • Submit a written request, using the Certification/License History Request Form (PDF), including name and licensee number and/or current or last employing broker of the licensee. Also include your address, and

  • Send a certified check, money order, cashier's check or licensed broker's business account check in the amount of $50.00, made payable to the Treasurer State of New Jersey.
 
OPRA
OPRA is a state law that was enacted to give the public greater access to government records maintained by public agencies in New Jersey.
line
Adobe Acrobat
You will need to download the latest version of Adobe Acrobat Reader in order to correctly view and print PDF (Portable Document Format) files from this web site.
state seal
Copyright © 2011, State of New Jersey
New Jersey Department of Banking and Insurance