New Jersey Department of Education

School Ethics Commission Members

As of January 2023

Name Member Type Term Expires
Robert W. Bender, Chair
Woodstown, Salem
Public 2018
Michael Carucci
Lyndhurst, Bergen
Public 2020
Mark J. Finkelstein
New Brunswick, Middlesex
Administrator 2020
Dennis Roberts
Cape May Court House, Cape May
Board Member 2020
Carol E. Sabo
West Cape May, Cape May
Public 2023
Richard Tomko
Sparta, Sussex
Administrator 2020
Vacant Board Member  
Vacant Public  
Vacant Public  


Members of the School Ethics Commission are appointed by and serve at the pleasure of the Governor. Not more than five Commission members are from the same political party; two must be school board members, two must be school administrators and five must be persons who are not school officials.


to top