background shadows

Board Membership

Kathryn McCans, M.D., F.A.A.P., Chair
Pediatrics
Cooper Hospital
Division of Pediatric Emergency Medicine
One Cooper Plaza
Camden, NJ 08103
856-342-2627
McCans-Kathryn@cooperhealth.edu  

Judy L. Postmus, Ph.D., ACSW, Vice Chair
Associate Professor/Director
Rutgers University School of Social Work
Center on Violence Against Women and Children
Social Work Educator
111 Dunellen Avenue
Dunellen, NJ 08812
732-932-7520 Ext. 160, 161
postmus@ssw.rutgers.edu

Manuel Guantez, Psy. D., L.C.A.D.C.
Substance Abuse Counselor
Rutgers University Behavioral Health Center
Outpatient and Addiction Services
671 Hoes Lane
Piscataway, NJ 08855
732-235-6983
mg1248@ubhc.rutgers.edu  

Karen D. Wells, Psy. D.
Psychologist
PO Box 769
Howell, NJ 07731
732-730-9911
doctorkaren1@aol.com

Sean F. Dalton, Esq.
Gloucester County Prosecutor
P.O. Box 623
Woodbury, NJ 08096
856-384-5534
sdalton@co.gloucester.nj.us

Martin A Finkel, D.O., F.A.A.P. 
New Jersey Task Force on Child Abuse and Neglect
CARES Institute
42 East Laurel Road
Suites 1100/1200
Stratford, NJ 08084
856-566-7036
finkelma@rowan.edu

Lakota Kruse, M.D., MPH
Department of Health and Senior Services
Family Health Services
P.O. Box 364
Trenton, NJ 08625
609-292-5656
lakota.kruse@doh.state.nj.us

James A. Louis, Esq.
Deputy Public Defender
Office of the Law Guardian
840 Bear-Tavern Rd. Suite 200
Ewing, NJ 08628
609-530-3623
James.Louis@opd.state.nj.us

DSFC Tom Wieczerak
New Jersey State Police
Major Crimes Unit
P.O. Box 7068
West Trenton, NJ 08628
609-882-2000 Ext. 2538
LPP5663@gw.njsp.org 

Lisa von Pier
Assistant Commissioner
Division of Child Protection and Permanency
Department of Children and Families
50 East State Street, 5th floor
PO Box 717
Trenton, NJ 08625-0717
609-888-7000
lisa.vonpier@dcf.state.nj.us

Aubry C. Powers
Assistant Commissioner
Performance Management and Accountability
Department of Children and Families
50 East State Street, 5th floor
PO Box 717
Trenton, NJ 08625-0717
609-888-7000
aubrey.powers@dcf.state.nj.us

Tom Ercolano, Esq. 
Deputy Attorney General
Office of the Attorney General
Division of Law
124 Halsey Street, 5th floor
Newark, NJ 07101
973.648.2849
thomas.ercolano@dol.lps.state.nj.us
Designee: Lisa Rusciano
lisa.rusciano@dol.lps.state.nj.us

Andrew L. Falzon, MD
Acting State Medical Examiner
Office of the State Medical Exminer
PO Box 094
Trenton, NJ 08625
609-984-4883
falzona@njdcj.org

Top ^
Southern Regional Community-Based Team Membership

Dr. Laura Brennan, Chair
Center for Children
Support School of Osteopathic Medicine
42 East Laurel Road, Suite 1100-B
Stratford, NJ 08084
856-566-6444
brennanl@rowan.edu

Mary Alison Albright, Esq.
Camden County Prosecutor's Office (Retired)
9 Applewood Court
Hainesport, NJ 08036
609-820-9576
Mary_alison_albright@hotmail.com

Ian Hood, M.D.
Burlington County Medical Examiner
4 Academy Dr.
Westampton, NJ 08060
609-702-7030
ihood@co.burlington.nj.us

Robert G. Moore
Department of Children and Families
Division of Child Protection and Permanency - Gloucester West LO
215 Crown Point Road
West Deptford, NJ  08086
856-853-5525 ext. 184 
Robert.G.Moore@dcf.state.nj.us

Nanette Briggs, Esq.
Office of the Public Defender - Law Guardian
157 White Horse Pike
Rt. 30 West
Galloway, NJ 08205
Nanette.Briggs@opd.state.nj.us

Iris Moore
Department of Children and Families
Division of Child Protection and Permanency - Camden North LO
101 Haddon Ave. 3rd Floor
Camden, NJ 08103
856-338-5530 ext. 2013
Iris.moore@dcf.state.nj.us

Pamela D'Arcy, Esq.
Atlantic County Prosecutor's Office
4997 Unami Blvd.
Mays Landing, NJ 08330
609-909-7893
darcy_p@acpo.org

Barbara May, RN, MPH
Southern NJ Perinatal Cooperative, Inc.
Kevon Office Center, Suite 250
2500 McClellanBlvd.
Pennsauken, NJ 08109-4613
856-665-6000
Bmay@snjpc.org

Christine Shah, Esq.
Camden County Prosecutor's Office
25 N. 5th St.
Camden, NJ 08102-1231
856-225-8414
cshah@ccprosecutor.org

Detective Frank Sabella
Cumberland County Prosecutor's Office
115 Vine Street
Bridgeton, NJ 08302
856-453-0486 ext. 13624
franksa@co.cumberland.nj.us

Lieutenant James Kirschner
Atlantic County Prosecutor's Office
4997 Unami Blvd.
Mays Landing, NJ 08330
609-909-7893
kirschner_j@acpo.org

Det. Sgt. Michael A. Sperry
Burlington County Prosecutor's Office
49 Rancocas Road
P.O. Box 6000
Mt. Holly, NJ 09060
(609) 265-5271
msperry@co.burlington.nj.us

Top ^
Northern Regional Community-Based Review Team Members

Paulette Diah, M.D., F.A.A.P. Chair
Hackensack University Medical Center
Audrey Hepburn Children's House
12 Second Street
Hackensack, NJ 07601
551-996-3421
pdiah@hackensackUMC.org

Ruth Borgen, M.D., Vice-Chair
Director of Pediatric Emergency Room
Hackensack University Medical Center
120 Maple Court
Englewood, NJ 07631
551-996-5430
rborgen@hackensackUMC.org

Sandra Parente, MSW
Bergen Area Office
Division of Child Protection and Permanency
Department of Children and Families
1 Harmon Meadow Blvd.
Secaucus, NJ 07094
201-803-3179 x2069
sandra.parente@dcf.state.nj.us

Maria Ojeda
Morris East Local Office
Division of Child Protection and Permanency
Department of Children and Families
201 Littleton Road
Morris Plains, NJ 07960
973-829-3600
maria.ojeda@dcf.state.nj.us

Matthew Troiano, Esq.
Assistant Prosecutor
Morris County Prosecutor's Office
Administration & Records Bldg
PO Box 900
Morristown, NJ 07963-0900
973-285-6192
mtroiano.co.morris.nj.us 

Albert Sanz, M.D., F.A.A.P.
Attending Pediatrician
Great Falls Pediatrics
St. Joseph's Children's Hospital
641 Main Street
Paterson, NJ 07503
973-754-2575
sanza@sjhmc.org

Frederick DiCarlo, M.D.
Medical Examiner
Bergen County Medical Examiner's Office
351 Ridgewood Avenue
Paramus, NJ 07652
201-634-2940
fdicarlo@co.bergen.nj.us

Sgt. Javier Toro
Hudson County Prosecutor's Office
595 Newark Avenue
Jersey City, NJ 07306
201-915-1345
jtoro@hcpo.org 

Danielle Grootenboer, Esq.
Assistant Prosecutor
Bergen County Prosecutor's Office
Court and Main Streets - Rm. 215
Hackensack, NJ 07601
201-226-5800
dgrootenboer@bcpo.net 

Carly Ryan, MA
Director, Public Health Programs
Partnership for Maternal and Child Health of Northern New Jersey
50 Park Place, Suite 700
Newark, NJ 07102
973-268-2280 Ext. 110
cryan@partnershipmch.org

Joseph Papasidero, Esq.
Office of the Law Guardian
20 East Clinton Street
Newton, NJ  07860
973-383-5002
joseph.papasidero@opd.state.nj.us

Top ^
Metropolitan Regional Community-Based Review Team Members

Monica Weiner, M.D., Chair
Metro RDTC     
166 Lyons Ave.
Pediatric Health Center, 1st Floor
Newark, NJ 07112
973-926-4500      
MWeiner@barnabashealth.org

Raksha Gajarawala, M.D.        
Pediatric Physician Consultant  
DCP&P - Western Essex South LO
21 Bleeker St.
Millburn, NJ 07041
973-648-4139    
Raksha.gajarawala@dcf.state.nj.us

Guadalupe Casillas, Esq.
Office of the Law Guardian
31 Clinton Street, 2nd Floor
Newark, NJ 07102
973-648-3005     
Guadalupe.casillas@opd.state.nj.us

John Esmerado, Esq.
Union County Prosecutor's Office       
Union County Child Advocacy Center
123 Westfield Avenue
Elizabeth, NJ 07208-3117
908-965-3879      
jesmerado@ucnj.org

Carly Ryan, MA
Partnership for Maternal and Child Health of Northern New Jersey      
50 Park Place, Suite 700
Newark, NJ 07102
973-268-2280 ext. 110     
cryan@partnershipmch.org

Gina P. Iosim, Esq.   
Essex County Prosecutor's Office   
Veterans Courthouse
50 West Market Street, 3rd Floor
Newark, NJ 07102
973-753-1117 
gina.iosim@njecpo.org

Felicia Okonkwo
DCP&P - Newark South LO        
153 Halsey Street, 4th Floor
Newark, NJ 07101
973-648-2400    
felicia.okonkwo@dcf.state.nj.us

George Ekpo    
DCP&P - Western Essex North LO
DYFS Western Essex North
650 Bloomfield Avenue, 3rd Floor
Bloomfield, NJ 07003
973-680-3587
george.ekpo@dcf.state.nj.us

Donna Pincavage, MSW, MPA
Metro RDTC
Wynona's House
185 Washington St.
Newark, NJ 07102
973-753-1110
DPincavage@barnabashealth.org

Top ^
Central Regional Community-Based Review Team Members

Gladibel Medina, M.D., Chair
Dorothy B. Hersch Child Protection Center
123 How Lane
New Brunswick, NJ 08901
732-448-2344
gmedina@saintpetersuh.com

Lilian Brennan, Esq.
Law Guardian
Office of Law Guardian
172-A New Street
New Brunswick, NJ 08901
732-246-5912
lillian.brennan@opd.state.nj.us 

Alex Zhang, M.D.
Assistant County Medical Examiner
Middlesex County Medical Examiner's Office
1460 Livingston Avenue
North Brunswick, NJ 08902
732-745-3183
alex.zhang@co.middlesex.nj.us 

Peter J. Boser, Esq.
Director
Sex Crimes/Child Abuse Unit
Monmouth County Prosecutor's Office
132 Jerseyville Ave.
Freehold, NJ 07728
732-431-7160 Ext. 6468
pboser@co.monmouth.nj.us 

Det. Matthew Norton
Mercer County Prosecutor's Office
37 Bella Rd.
Lumberton, NJ 08048
mnorton@mercercounty.org 

Joan Pierson
Somerset County Local Office
Division of Child Protection and Permanency
Department of Children and Families
92 East Main St.
Somerville, NJ 08876
908-526-5030
joan.pierson@dcf.state.nj.us

Marisol Garces
Middlesex Area Office
Division of Child Protection and Permanency
Department of Children and Families
53 Knightsbridge Road
Piscataway, NJ 08854
732-376-4902
Marisol.garces@dcf.state.nj.us 

Carol Ann Giardelli
Director - Safe Kids New Jersey
Central Jersey Family Health Consortium
One Johnson & Johnson Plaza, WH-1305
New Brunswick, NJ 08933
732-524-3864
cgiardelli@cjfhc.org

Top ^
SUID Subcommittee Membership

Lilian Brennan, Esq.
Law Guardian
Office of the Deputy Public Defender

Susan Fiorilla
Division of Child Protection and Permanency
Department of Children and Families

Sunday Gustin, RN, MPH
Administrator, Early Childhood Services
Division of Family and Community Partnerships
Department of Children and Families

Susan Hollander
Executive Director/President/Co-Founder
CJ Foundation for SIDS

Det. Wayne Raynor
Burlington County Prosecutor's Office

Lakota Kruse, M.D., MPH
Director, Maternal and Child Health Services
Department of Health and Senior Services

Thomas Lind, M.D., F.A.A.P.
Medical Director
Division of Medical Assistance and Health Services
Department of Human Services

Det. Matthew Norton
Mercer County Prosecutor's Office

Barbara Ostfield, Ph.D.
Program Director
SIDS Center of New Jersey

SIDS Center of New Jersey
Harold Perl, MD
Alissa K. Sandler, MSSW, LCSW
HackensackUMC
30 Prospect Avenue
Hackensack, NJ 07601
Phone:(551) 996-5131
Email: asandler@hackensackumc.org

SIDS Center of New Jersey
Thomas Hegyi, MD
Barbara Ostfeld, PhD
Linda Esposito Ph.D., MPH, MSN APN-BC** - contact for referrals Robert Wood Johnson Medical School, Rutgers University Robert Wood Johnson Place, Department of Pediatrics, MEB 312, 3rd Floor New Brunswick, NJ 08903
Phone: (800) 545-7437
Fax: (732) 235-6609
Email: hegyith@rwjms.rutgers.edu

Services: The SCNJ supports bereaved families during times of crisis, as well as performs free one-year case management follow-up and home visit with all referred families.

http://www.rwjms.rutgers.edu/sids

http://www.sidscenter.org/

http://www.cdc.gov/sids/index.htm

http://www.cdc.gov/sids/resourcelinks.htm

 

Top ^