The Office of State Assessments (OSA) coordinates the development and implementation of New Jersey’s statewide assessment program, which is designed to measure student attainment of New Jersey’s Core Curriculum Content Standards. The OSA works collaboratively within the department and with school districts to collect and report information about student academic achievement in order to inform instruction, increase student learning, and help parents and the public assess the effectiveness of their schools.

» Partnership for Assessment of Readiness for College and Careers (PARCC)

Elementary School News

Middle School News

High School News
Office of State Assessments
P.O. Box 500, Trenton, NJ 08625-0500
Phone: (609) 984-6311, Fax: (609) 984-6032