Governor Chris Christie • Lt.Governor Kim Guadagno  
The Official Web Site For The State of New Jersey - Department of Treasury
Global Navigation
FAQs Departments/ Agencies Services A to Z NJ Home Page
Disclaimer


NJ Tax E-News
July 2008 - Archived E-News Mailings


Date Areas of Interest Subject
07/31/08 Property Tax Relief Programs Governor Jon S. Corzine and State Treasurer David Rousseau announced that the deadline for both homeowners and tenants to file their 2007 homestead rebate applications has been extended to October 31, 2008.

The deadline for filing 2007 Senior Freeze (Property Tax Reimbursement) applications has also been extended to October 31, 2008.

View the press release

07/16/08
Publications

The following publication has been posted to our Web site:

New Jersey State Tax News, Summer 2008

View this publication
07/01/08 Property Tax Relief Programs
The Division of Taxation is now in the process of mailing 2007 homestead rebate applications to homeowners who are under age 65 and who are not disabled. This is the second of two mailings for the program this year; applications were mailed in May to homeowners who were senior citizens (age65 or older) or disabled.

The current mailing of application packets will be staggered over a two-week period starting July 3, 2008. The deadline for filing these applications is August 15, 2008.

Some senior and disabled homeowners may receive an application packet in this mailing, even though they have already filed for the 2007 homestead rebate. Homeowners who have already filed their applications online or by phone and received a confirmation number, or who have completed and mailed in a paper application, should not file again.

The homestead rebate application delivery dates by county are:

Morris, Ocean - July 3

Atlantic, Essex, Monmouth, Sussex - July 7

Camden, Hudson, Hunterdon, Salem, Somerset - July 10

Gloucester, Mercer, Middlesex, Passaic - July 12

Bergen, Burlington, Cumberland, Warren - July 16

Cape May, Union - July 18

The homeowner rebate automated telephone filing system (1-877-658-2972) and Internet filing application on the Division of Taxation Web site will be available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week during the filing period. Homeowners who have questions or need help filing their applications can call the Homestead Rebate Hotline at 1-888-238-1233. Representatives are available from 8:30 a.m. until 4:30 p.m., Monday through Friday, except holidays.


Archived E-News Mailings

Last Updated: Monday, 07/22/13




Taxation: Home | Site Index | Site Help | Legislature | Judiciary | Revenue | IRS | Other Tax Links
Treasury: Home | ServicesPeopleBusinesses | Divisions/AgenciesForms
Statewide:
NJ Home | Services A to Z | Departments/Agencies | FAQs
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 1996-
This site is maintained by the Division of Revenue and Enterprise Services.


Reports Accessibility Statement Legal Statement Privacy Notice Contact Us Open Public Records Act Proposed Rules and Amendments Comment or Petition for new Rule Division/Ageny Statutes and Rules Electronic Notification