The State of New Jersey
NJ Department of Banking and Insurance
Search


 
Home > Banking Division > Enforcement Activity > 2020 OCF Licensee Enforcement
2020 Office of Consumer Finance Licensee Enforcement
March > May > July > August
August
Order to Show Cause

MB TOMS RIVER LLC – Toms River, New Jersey
Reference # 1703020
Order No. OCF20-01, August 7, 2020. N.J.S.A. 17:16C-2, no person shall engage in or continue to engage in the business of a motor vehicle installment seller in this State without first obtaining a license from the Commissioner as provided for in the Act. Respondent’s motor vehicle installment seller license expired on July 1, 2019. July 1, 2019 to November 7, 2019, Respondent was not licensed to engage in the motor vehicle installment sales business in New Jersey; Respondent obtained a new motor vehicle installment seller license on November 7, 2019. Respondent sold at least six (6) automobiles with accompanying installment sales contracts in New Jersey. N.J.S.A. 17:16C-2; N.J.S.A. 17:16C-10(a)(1), (a)(5), and (a)(6); and N.J.S.A. 17:16C-55.  Commissioner to assess civil penalty of not more than $1,000 for each violation of the Act, pursuant to N.J.S.A. 17:16C-55.

 
July

Consent Order

ED CARNEY FORD, INC.Highland Lakes, NJ
Gerard Carney, Respondent
Reference #
8301628
Consent Order AR19-8301628, July 2, 2020. Whereas, pursuant to N.J.S.A. 17:1C-35a, no later than September 1st of each year, the Commissioner shall issue the assessment for the amount of expenses incurred, and N.J.S.A. 17:1C-35(b) (2) and -46, assessments shall be distributed among all regulated entities in according with regulations promulgatedby the commissioner and N.J.A.C. 3:1-7.6(a), individuals or entities are required to file an annual report. The 2018 annual report was not filed by May 1, 2019. Penalty: $2,000

 
May

Consent Order

Payless Auto Wholesale, Inc. – Garfield, NJ
Leslie K. Ditchfield-Agboh, Respondent
Reference # 1300519
Consent Order AR17-1300519 AR-1300519, May 13, 2020. Whereas, pursuant to N.J.S.A. 17:1C-35(b) (1), no later than September 1st of each year, the Commissioner shall issue the assessment for the amount of expenses incurred, and N.J.S.A. 17:1C-35(b) (2) and -46, assessments shall be distributed among all regulated entities in according with regulations promulgated by the commissioner and N.J.A.C. 3:1-7.6(a), individuals or entities are required to file an annual report. The 2016 annual report was not filed by May 1, 2017 and 2017 annual report not filed by May 1, 2018. Penalty: $7,500

 
March

Order to Show Cause

Mirage Auto Inc – Newark, NJ

Reference # 9905619
Order to Show Cause E20-019901, March 4, 2020. The respondent was unlicensed from July 1, 2017 to November 28, 2018 and sold at least eight (8) automobiles with accompanying installment sales contracts in New Jersey and violated J.S.A. 17:16C-2, 17:16C-10(a)(1), (a)(5) and (a)(6) and 17:16C-55.
Penalty no more than $1,000 for each violation of the Act, pursuant to N.J.S.A. 17:16C-55.

 
OPRA
OPRA is a state law that was enacted to give the public greater access to government records maintained by public agencies in New Jersey.
line
Adobe Acrobat
You will need to download the latest version of Adobe Acrobat Reader in order to correctly view and print PDF (Portable Document Format) files from this web site.
state seal
Copyright © 2011, State of New Jersey
New Jersey Department of Banking and Insurance