text only siteskip to main contentskip to main navigation
 
State of New Jersey, Civil Service Commission
Governor Phil Murphy • Lt.Governor Sheila Oliver
 
 

Scheduled Date:
Thursday, October 3, 2019

Location:
Mercer County Community College
1200 Old Trenton Rd
West Windsor, NJ 08550

Cost per Person: $159

Includes Course Materials

Length: 6 hours

Class Time: 8:30am - 4:00pm

Pre-Requisite: None

Important Information

Course Description

The Conscious Workforce: Preventing Harassment and Discrimination

Employees are entitled to work in an environment that is free from harassment and discrimination. Knowing your rights and understanding your role in promoting a workplace that embraces diversity and respect is paramount. This one-day course will equip participants with the knowledge to protect themselves and others from harassment and discrimination. It will also emphasize how awareness and inclusion may help prevent prohibited behaviors. Key federal and State of New Jersey laws, including the NJ Law Against Discrimination (NJ LAD), and policies will be reviewed as participants explore the implications and proper reporting procedures of workplace harassment and discrimination pursuant to the NJ State Policy Prohibiting Discrimination in the Workplace.

Learning Objectives

  • Define harassment and discrimination according to Equal Employment Opportunities (EEO) guidelines
  • Identify federal and state laws regarding harassment and discrimination
  • Distinguish behaviors that may constitute harassment and discrimination
  • Identify formal reporting procedures
  • Recognize behaviors that promote a harassment and discrimination free work environment
  • Identify microaggressions in the workplace
  • Practice constructive communications that help build inclusion
 
 
Registration

Please complete the HR-1 Training Authorization Form to request classroom training. Your direct supervisor, departmental training coordinator and fiscal officer must approve the form. HR-1's received without proper approval will be returned to the Department's Training Coordinator.

You are not scheduled for the requested classroom training until you receive an official email confirmation from CLIP.

Fax your form to 609-777-2336. For any questions, please call the Registration Team at 609-777-2225.

 

Training Authorization Form

 
 
OPRA - Open Public Records Act NJ Home Logo
Department: CSC Home  |  Job Seekers  |  Current Employees  |  Appointing Authorities and Employers  |  About Us
Statewide: NJHome  |  Services A to Z  |  Departments/Agencies  |  FAQs
 
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 1996 - 2011