Governor Phil Murphy • Lt.Governor Sheila Oliver
NJ Home | Services A to Z | Departments/Agencies | FAQs  
State of New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection
DEP Home | About DEP | Index by Topic | Programs/Units | DEP Online 

  Bureau of Environmental Analysis, Restoration and Standards

2020-2021 Ambassador Host Agency & Contact Information

Select a Wastewater Management Area (WMA) from the map of New Jersey to find out the Watershed Ambassador for that WMA.

watershed ambassadors
Photo Credit: Debbie Kratzer

WMA #1
Joseph Hernandez

WMA1.NJWAP@gmail.com
908-537-7060

Musconetcong Watershed Association
10 Maple Avenue, PO Box 113,
Asbury NJ 08802-1022

Fax: 908-735-0744

Kyle Richter
kyle@musconetcong.org

watershed ambassadors
Photo Credit: Debbie Kratzer

WMA #2
Alorah Bliese

WMA2.NJWAP@gmail.com
973-579-6998 x 110

Sussex County Municipal Utilities Authority
34 Rt. 94 South Lafayette,
NJ 07848-2021

Fax: 973-579-7819

Nathaniel Sajdak
nsajdak@scmua.org

watershed ambassadors
Photo Credit: Debbie Kratzer

WMA #3
Alexandria Sun

WMA3.NJWAP@gmail.com
973-838-0942
973-835-2160

Hands In 4 Youth;
256 Macopin Road West Milford, NJ 07480
The New Weis Center for Education,
Arts & Recreation

150 Snake Den Rd, Ringwood, NJ 07456

Lee Bell
lbell@hi4y.org

watershed ambassadors
Photo Credit: Debbie Kratzer

WMA #4
Donna Climent

WMA4.NJWAP@gmail.com
973-817-5784

Passaic Valley Sewerage Commission
600 Wilson Avenue Newark,
NJ 07105-4814

Fax: 973-817-5709

Christopher Brooks
cbrooks@pvsc.com

watershed ambassadors

WMA #5
Tyler Tierney

WMA5.NJWAP@gmail.com
609-777-1406
201-968-0808 x108


Hackensack Riverkeeper
231 Main Street Hackensack,
NJ 12345-6789

Fax: 201-968-0336

Cpt. Bill Sheehan
201-968-0808 x 101
captain@hackensackriverkeeper.org

Cpt. Hugh Carola
201-968-0808 x 102
hugh@hackensackriverkeeper.org

watershed ambassadors
Photo Credit: Debbie Kratzer

WMA #6
Brian Pinke


WMA6.NJWAP@gmail.com
973-635-6629

Great Swamp Outdoor
Education Center
(Morris Co. Park Commission)

247 Southern Boulevard Chatham,
NJ 07928-1426

Fax: 973-701-0193

Jennifer Gaus-Myers
jgaus@morrisparks.net

watershed ambassadors
Photo Credit: Debbie Kratzer

WMA #7
Heather Miara

WMA7.NJWAP@gmail.com

Rutgers Cooperative Extension
of Union County

300 North Ave East,
Westfield NJ 07090

732-398-5274

Michele Bakacs

mbakacs@njaes.rutgers.edu

watershed ambassadors
Photo Credit: Debbie Kratzer

WMA #8
Cameron McKenzie

WMA8.NJWAP@gmail.com
908-234-1852 x 323

Raritan Headwaters Association
2121 Larger Cross Road Bedminster,
NJ 07921

P: 908-234-1852 x 315
F: 908-234-0609

Mailing Address: PO Box 273
Gladstone, NJ 07934-2035

Maria Berezin
mberezin@raritanheadwaters.org

WMA #9
Vacant Position

WMA9.NJWAP@gmail.com
908-730-0270 - ext. 224

NJ Water Supply Authority
1112 Dukes Pkwy W,
Hillsborough Township, NJ 08844

Duke Farms
1112 Dukes Pkwy W, Hillsborough Township, NJ 08844
Fax: 908-730-0276

Kate Reilly
kreilly@dukefarms.org

watershed ambassadors
Photo Credit: Debbie Kratzer

WMA #10
Marisa Immordino

WMA10.NJWAP@gmail.com
609-737-7592 x 32

The Watershed Institute
31 Titus Mill Rd Pennington,
NJ 08534-4303

Fax: 609-737-3075

Pat Heaney
pheaney@thewatershed.org

watershed ambassadors
Photo Credit: Debbie Kratzer

WMA #11
Amanda Weigand

WMA11.NJWAP@gmail.com
973-838-0942

NJDEP Division of Water
Monitoring and Standards

Bureau of Environmental Analysis, Restoration & Standards


401 E. State Street Trenton,
NJ 08625

Bull's Island State Park
2185 Daniel Bray Hwy, Stockton, NJ 08559

Deborah Kratzer
Deborah.kratzer@dep.nj.gov

watershed ambassadors
Photo Credit: Debbie Kratzer

WMA #12
Samantha LaRocca

WMA12.NJWAP@gmail.com
732-431-7460 x 7466

Monmouth County Planning Board
Hall of Records Annex,
One East Main Street
Freehold,NJ 07728-2273

Fax: 732-409-7540

Amber Mallm
amber.mallm@co.monmouth.nj.us

watershed ambassadors
Photo Credit: Debbie Kratzer

WMA #13
Emily McGuckin

WMA13.NJWAP@gmail.com
732-255-0472

Barnegat Bay Partnership/
Ocean County College

PO Box 2001, College Drive Toms River,
NJ 08754-2001

Fax: 732-914-8100

Karen Walzer
kwalzer@ocean.edu

watershed ambassadors
Photo Credit: Debbie Kratzer

WMA #14
Christopher Roan

WMA14.NJWAP@gmail.com
609-812-0649 x 214

Jacques Cousteau
National Estuarine Research Reserve
Rutgers University Institute of Marine & Coastal Sciences

130 Great Bay Blvd. Tuckerton,
NJ 08087-2004

Fax: 609-294-8597

Kaitlin Gannon
gannon@marine.rutgers.edu

watershed ambassadors

WMA #15
Dylan O'Brien

WMA15.NJWAP@gmail.com
609-777-1406
609-272-6901 x6901


Atlantic County
Municipal Utilities Authority

Great Egg Harbor
6700 Delilah Road,
Egg Harbor Twp., NJ 08234

Fax: 609-272-6954

Gary Conover, Solid Waste Director
gconover@acua.com

watershed ambassadors
Photo Credit: Debbie Kratzer

WMA #16
Loretta Pregartner

WMA16.NJWAP@gmail.com
609-400-3867

Cape May County
Municipal Utilities Authority

1523 Route 9 N
Cape May Court House, NJ 08210

Cell Phone: 609-465-9026
Secondary Phone #:609-465-5158

Emily Zidanic

watershed ambassadors
Photo Credit: Debbie Kratzer

WMA #17
Marcelo Gracia

WMA17.NJWAP@gmail.com
856-825-3700 x 1270

Recycling and Clean Communities Coordinator Cumberland County Improvement Authority
745 Lebanon Rd Millville NJ 08332

Fax: 856-825-8121

Mailing Address: 2 North High Street
Millville, NJ 08332-3830

Loretta Pregartner
lpregartner@ccia-net.com

Vacant Position

WMA18.NJWAP@gmail.com
856-541-3700

Camden County
Municipal Utilities Authority

1645 Ferry Ave,
Camden, NJ 08104

Karol Blew
karol-blew@gloucesterscd.org

watershed ambassadors
Photo Credit: Debbie Kratzer

WMA #19
Thessaly McFall

WMA19.NJWAP@gmail.com
609-859-8860 x 56

Pinelands
Preservation Alliance

Bishop Farmstead
17 Pemberton Road
Southampton, NJ 08088

Fax: 856-767-2632

Carleton Montgomery
carleton@pinelandsalliance.org

WMA #20
Megan Schupsky

WMA20.NJWAP@gmail.com
609-888-3218

Tulpehaking Nature Center
(Mercer County Parks Commission)

157 Westcott Avenue Trenton,
NJ 08610

Fax: 609-888-3218

Kelly Rypkema
krypkema@mercercounty.org

   
For more information, please contact Kimberly Cenno, Bureau Chief,
Bureau of Environmental Analysis, Restoration and Standards at (609) 633-1441.

Department: NJDEP Home | About DEP | Index by Topic | Programs/Units | DEP Online
Statewide: NJ Home | Services A to Z | Departments/Agencies | FAQs

Copyright © State of New Jersey, 1996-2021
Last Updated: February 2, 2021