skip to main contentskip to main navigation
State of New Jersey Deapartment of Human Services title graphic  
Division of Mental Health and Addiction Services
New Jersey Helps
Reach NJ Addiction Help
Council on Mental Health Stigma
New Jersey Mental Health Cares Hotline
National Suicide Prevention Lifeline   Nacional de Prevencion del Suicidio
Veterans Suicide Prevention Lifeline 1-800-273-TALK (8255)
National Center for Posttraumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD)
New Jersey Housing Resource Center
NJ Family Care
Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA)
The Peer Recovery Warm Line

The purpose of the Professional Advisory Committee (PAC) is to make recommendations pertinent to substance use disorders and addictions to the Commissioner of the Department of Human Services (DHS) through the Division of Mental Health and Addiction Services (DMHAS). Members of the PAC are NOT selected as representatives of their respective provider agency; rather, members are chosen for their individual experience, knowlege and ability to liaison with DMHAS on substance use and/or co-occurring disorders. In order to best represent the individuals served in the field of Substance Use Disorder Treatment and Prevention, we will strive to ensure cultural diversity and include individuals who identify as having lived experience on the PAC.

The PAC shall consist of no less than fifteen (15) and no more than thirty (30) members who reflect leadership, expertise, service and or advocacy pertinent to substance use disorders and addictions.  Members serve at the pleasure of the Commissioner of the Department of Human Services.  They shall be appointed for a two (2) year term and may be re-appointed.



PAC Members for November 2020 - October 2022 Term
Connie Greene Diane Litterer Kim Veith
Camille Bloomberg Kendria McWilliams Benjamin John Gonzalez
Jeff Clayton Michael Paolello Jass Pelland
Tony Comerford Vera Sansone Donald Weinbaum
Roberto Flecha Mike Santillo Katherine Coleman
Michael D'Amico Jocelyn Cooper Erika Kerber
David Clauser Erman Gibson Rose Maire
Heather Manello Laura Messina Barrett Young
Morgan Thompson Maiysha Ware  




OPRA - Open Public Records Act NJ Home Logo
Department: DHS Home  |  DHS Services A to Z  |  Consumers & Clients - Individuals and Families  |  Important Resources  |  Divisions & Offices  |  Commissioner & Key Staff  |  Disaster & Emergency Help & Information  |  Press Releases, Public and Legislative Affairs, & Publications  |  Providers & Stakeholders: Contracts, Legal Notices, Licensing, MedComms  |  Get Involved with DHS!  |  Notice of Non-Discrimination  |  Taglines for Language Services
Statewide: NJHome  |  Services A to Z  |  Departments/Agencies  |  FAQs
Copyright © State of New Jersey, 1996 - 2014