background shadows

Child care centers provide care for six or more children below 13 years of age who attend less than 24 hours a day. Child care centers are required by State law to be licensed. To search for licensed child care centers in New Jersey, click HERE. To obtain a copy of the Manual of Requirements for Child Care centers, click HERE. For additional information about Child Care Licensing click HERE

Information for Parents 

Information for Providers 

Child Care Center Application Document

Family child care homes (also known as family day care homes) provide care for five or fewer children below 13 years of age in the provider's private residence. Family child care providers may choose to become voluntarily registered through Child Care Resource and Referral Centers under contract with the Department of Human Services. To obtain a copy of the Manual of Requirements for Family Child Care Registration, click HERE.

For information about youth summer camp programs, please contact the New Jersey Department of Health, Public Health, Sanitation and Safety Programs HERE

Call the Child Abuse Hotline at 1-877 NJ ABUSE (1-877-652-2873) to report possible child abuse or neglect.