The ex officio members of the Delaware River Basin Commission are the governors of the four basin states (Delaware, New Jersey, New York and Pennsylvania) and the Commander of the U.S. Army Corps of Engineers North Atlantic Division, who serves as the federal representative.

Annual elections are held for Commission chair, vice chair and second vice chair, based on a rotation of the five signatory parties.

The members appoint alternate Commissioners.

Below are the Commissioners for the DRBC's Fiscal Year 2024: July 1, 2023 to June 30, 2024.

Photo of Gov. Phil Murphy.

New Jersey

Governor Philip D. Murphy, Member
Shawn LaTourette, Alternate
Patricia Gardner, 2nd Alternate
Jeffrey L. Hoffman, 3rd Alternate

Image of NJ Alternate Shawn LaTourette.
Governor Murphy
Mr. LaTourette 
Vice Chair
Photo of Gov. Kathy Hochul

New York

Governor Kathy Hochul, Member
Basil Seggos, Alternate
Vacant, 2nd Alternate
Kenneth Kosinski, 3rd Alternate
Vincent Sapienza, Advisor

Photo of Basil Seggos.
Governor Hochul
Mr. Seggos


Second Vice Chair
Photo of Gov. John Carney.


Governor John Carney, Member
Shawn M. Garvin, Alternate
Steven M. Smailer, 2nd Alternate
Stephen N. Williams, 3rd Alternate

Photo of Shawn Garvin.
Governor Carney
Mr. Garvin
Photo of Colonel John Lloyd. Photo courtesy of the USACE NAD.

Federal Representative

Colonel John P. Lloyd, Member
Lieutenant Colonel Jeffrey Beeman, Alternate
Megan Jadrosich, 2nd Alternate
Henry W. Gruber, 3rd Alternate

Photo of LTC Jeffrey Beeman 
Colonel Lloyd
Lieutenant Colonel Beeman
Photo of Pa. Governor Josh Shapiro.


Governor Josh Shapiro, Member
Richard Negrin, Alternate
Bevin Buchheister, 2nd Alternate
Susan K. Weaver, 3rd Alternate

Photo of Acting PADEP Secretary Richard Negrin, Alternate
Governor Shapiro
Mr. Negrin