Department of Military and Veterans Affairs

Veterans Affairs

Veterans Service Offices

Overview

Through our network of regional Veterans Service Offices (VSO), the NJ Department of Military and Veterans Affairs (DMAVA) provides the state's Veterans and their dependents with information and guidance in filing claims. Trained Veterans Service Officers at these offices also assist Veterans with issues pertaining to employment, education, burial, counseling, housing, social and medical services, and other areas of concern to Veterans and their families. DMAVA also conducts outreach events in the community where VSOs are present to help and assist any Veteran.  Please refer to the Veterans Outreach Schedule.

We have also provided direct links to the NJ county-operated Veteran Service Offices and the major national Veteran Service Organizations. You can use those links to find Veteran Service Officers near you.

Please make every effort to use these valuable services.



DMAVA Veterans Service Offices

 

Atlantic / Cape May County

Contact

Alicia Kagan
Phone: 609-441-3060
Fax: 609-441-3899
Alicia.Kagan@dmava.nj.gov

VSO Video

Location

Atlantic City Armory
1008 Absecon Boulevard
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
Google Maps

Hours

Monday - Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Closed Alternate Fridays

Bergen / Passaic County

Contact

Joseph Restivo
Phone: 201-996-8050 / 8051
Fax: 201-996-8009
Joseph.Restivo@dmava.nj.gov

Location

125 State Street
Suite #109
Hackensack, NJ 07601-5435
Google Maps

Hours

Monday - Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Burlington County

Contact

William McDonnell
Phone: 609-518-2273 / 2274
Fax: 609-518-2275
William.Mcdonnell@dmava.nj.gov

Location

555 High Street
Suite #6A
Mount Holly, NJ 08060
Google Maps

Hours

Monday - Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Camden / Gloucester County

Contact

Matthew Still
Phone: 856-853-4184 / 4185 / 4186
Fax: 856-384-3772
Matthew.Still@dmava.nj.gov

Location

Woodbury Armory
658 N. Evergreen Avenue
Woodbury, NJ 08096
Google Maps

Hours

Monday - Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Closed Alternate Fridays

Essex / Union County

Contact

Robert Maulano
Phone: 973-297-3336
Fax: 973-642-0830
Robert.Maulano@dmava.nj.gov

Location

20 Washington Place
Room #431
Newark, NJ 07102
Google Maps

Hours

Monday - Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Newark Liaison Office

Contact

Richard Mannes
Richard.Mannes@dmava.nj.gov

Brad Christensen
Bradley.Christensen@dmava.nj.gov

Phone: 973-297-3230
Fax: 973-648-2356

Location

20 Washington Place, Room #439
Newark, NJ 07102–3174
Google Maps

Hours

Monday - Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Hudson County

Contact

Esther Chucaralao
Phone: 201-536-3401
Fax: 201-536-3404
Esther.Chucaralao@dmava.gov

Location

Jersey City Armory
678 Montgomery Street, 2nd Floor
Jersey City, NJ 07306
Google Maps

Hours

Monday - Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Closed Alternate Fridays

Mercer County

Contact

Joseph Nyzio
Phone: 609-671-6697 / 6696
Fax: 609-671-6698
Joseph.Nyzio@dmava.nj.gov

Location

Lawrenceville Armory
151 Eggerts Crossing Road, Room #136
Lawrenceville, NJ 08648
Google Maps

Hours

Monday - Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Middlesex / Somerset County

Contact

Joseph Battito
Phone: 732-937-6347 / 6348
Fax: 732-937-6417
Joseph.Battito@dmava.nj.gov

Location

Somerset Armory
1060 Hamilton Street
Somerset, NJ 08873
Google Maps

Hours

Monday - Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Closed Alternate Fridays

Monmouth County

Contact

Peter Midgley
Phone: 732-775-7009 / 7005
Fax: 732-775-3612
Peter.Midgley@dmava.nj.gov

Location

630 Bangs Avenue
Suite #320
Asbury Park, NJ 07712
Google Maps

Hours

Monday - Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Ocean County

Contact

Danielle Cardoso
Phone: 732-840-3033 / 3034
Fax: 732-840-0399
Danielle.Cardoso@dmava.nj.gov

Location

James J. Howard Outpatient Clinic
970 Route 70
Brick, NJ 08724
Google Maps

Hours

Monday - Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Salem / Cumberland County

Contact

Paul McIntyre
Phone: 856-405-4388 / 4390 / 4389
Fax: 856-696-6499
Paul.McIntyre@dmava.nj.gov

VSO Video

Location

NJ Veterans Memorial Home
524 Northwest Boulevard
Vineland, NJ 08360
Google Maps

Hours

Monday - Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sussex / Morris County

Contact

William Robinson
Phone: 973-366-0245 / 8347
Fax: 973-366-0360
Bill.Robinson@dmava.nj.gov

Location

Dover Armory
479 W. Clinton Street
Dover, NJ 07801
Google Maps

Hours

Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM


Contact

William Robinson
Phone: 973-827-4020
Fax: 973-827-4024
Bill.Robinson@dmava.nj.gov

Location

Franklin Armory
12 Munsonhurst Road
Franklin, NJ 07416
Google Maps

Hours

Thursday, Alternate Fridays
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Warren / Hunterdon County

Contact

Sibley Smith
Phone: 908-537-0831 / 0832
Fax: 908-537-0833
Sibley.Smith@dmava.nj.gov

Location

200 Sanatorium Road
Glen Gardner, NJ 08826
Google Maps

Hours

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM


Contact

Sibley Smith
Phone: 908-284-6146
Sibley.Smith@dmava.nj.gov

Location

4 Gauntt Place
Flemington, NJ 08822
Google Maps

Hours

Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Last Updated: 02/07/2020
Vet2Vet Vets4Warriors Suicide Prevention DoD Safe Helpline

Back
to top