Governor Phil Murphy • Lt. Governor Tahesha Way, Esq.
NJ Home | Departments/Agencies | FAQs  
State of New Jersey-Department of Environmental Protection-Radiation Protection Element
State of New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection
DEP Home | About DEP | Index by Topic | Programs/Units | DEP Online 

Commission on Radiation Protection

The Radiation Protection Act at 26:2D-1 et seq. establishes the Commission on Radiation Protection (Commission) within the Department of Environmental Protection. The Commission is charged with the authority to formulate, adopt, promulgate, amend and repeal codes, rules and regulations as may be necessary to prohibit and prevent unnecessary radiation. The Commission holds public meetings monthly, ten times per year, from September through June. Commission meetings are open to the public. Meeting dates and locations are listed click here.

For the public notice for the upcoming CORP meeting click here

The minutes from recent meetings are listed below. These files are in PDF format which can be viewed by using Adobe Reader. If you do not have Adobe Reader installed on your computer, you can download the appropriate version by clicking on the icon below.


  • January 18, 2023 - canceled
  • December 21, 2022 - coming soon
  • November 16, 2022 - coming soon
  • October 19, 2022 - canceled

Commission Membership

Commission Chair: Julie K. Timmins, MD
Commission Vice Chair: Mary E. Moore, M.S., DABF
Commission Secretary: Pat Mulligan, Assistant Director, NJDEP
Commission Legal Council: Elizabeth Delahunty, DAG
Department of Health Commissioner or designee
Department of Labor & Workforce Development Justine Baker
  Donald Denny
  Roger Howell
  Lorraine Koehler
  John Mauro, Ph.D
  Robert J. Tokarz

AQES: Home
Department: NJDEP Home | About DEP | Index by Topic | Programs/Units | DEP Online
Statewide: NJ Home | Services A to Z | Departments/Agencies | FAQs

Copyright © State of New Jersey, 1996-2022

Last Updated: February 7, 2023