Water Management Advisory Committee (WMAC)
Constituencies per Resolution 98-21:

(a) State of Delaware

Steven Smailer, P.G. - Acting Representative
Environmental Program Administrator
Division of Water
Delaware Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control
89 Kings Highway
Dover, DE  19901
Phone: 302-739-9943
Fax: 302-739-2296
Email: Steven.Smailer@state.de.us

(b) State of New Jersey

James MacDonald
Bureau of Water Allocation & Well Permitting
New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection
401 East State Street DEP Building
Trenton, NJ 08608
Phone: 609-292-1672     
Email: james.macdonald@dep.nj.gov

(c) State of New York

Erik T. Schmitt, P.E. – Acting Representative
Division of Water
New York State Department of Environmental Conservation
625 Broadway
Albany, NY 12233-4500
Phone: 518-402-8171
Fax: 518-402-8290
Email: erik.schmitt@dec.ny.gov

(d) Commonwealth of Pennsylvania

Abdolhossian (Hoss) Liaghat, P.E.                                             
Consulting Hydrologist, Compacts and Commissions Office
Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection
Rachel Carson Office Building
400 Market St.
Harrisburg, PA 17105
Phone: 717-772-5664
Email: aliaghat@state.pa.us

(e) U.S. Army Corps of Engineers

Laura Bittner                                                     
Chief, Hydrology and Hydraulics
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
100 Penn Square East
Wanamaker Building
Philadelphia, PA 19107
Phone: 215-656-6688
Email: Laura.D.Bittner@usace.army.mil

(f) U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

Katie Lynch                                                        
Environmental Scientist, Drinking Water and Groundwater Protection Section
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency - Region II
290 Broadway
New York, NY 10007
Phone: 212-637-3836     
Email: lynch.katie@epa.gov

(g) U.S. Geological Survey

Daniel J. Goode, Ph.D.
Research Hydrologist
USGS Water Science Center
3450 Princeton Pike, Suite 110
Lawrenceville, NJ 08648
Phone: 717-571-8783 (cell)     
Fax: 609-771-3915
Email: djgoode@usgs.gov

(h) City of New York

Dana Olivio
Assistant Environmental Engineer
New York City Department of Environmental Protection
Bureau of Water Supply, Strategic Services
465 Columbus Ave.
Valhalla, NY 10595
Phone: 914-749-5420
Email: dolivio@dep.nyc.gov

(i) City of Philadelphia

Kelly Anderson
Source Water Protection Program
Division of Planning & Research
Philadelphia Water Department
1101 Market Street
ARA Tower, 2nd Floor
Philadelphia, PA 19107
Phone: 215-685-6245
Mobile: 215-906-8577    
Email: kelly.anderson@phila.gov

(j) County Water Agency

Janet L. Bowers (Committee Vice-Chair)                
Executive Director
Chester County Water Resources Authority
P.O. Box 2747
West Chester, PA 19380-0990
Phone: 610-344-5400     
Fax: 610-344-5401
Email: jbowers@chesco.org

(k) Water Resources Association 

Preston Luitweiler 
Water Resources Association of the Delaware River Basin
1211 Greenway Rd.
Wilmington, DE 19803
Phone: 302-354-0307
Fax: 610-917-0091
Email: wradrb@comcast.net

(l) Industry

Vacant

(m) Water Utility 

Kathleen Thaeder (Committee Chair)
Artesian Water Company, Inc.
664 Churchmans Road
Newark, DE  19702
Email: KThaeder@artesianwater.com

(n) Agriculture

Sandra Howland
Research Scientist, Division of Agriculture & Natural Resources
New Jersey Department of Agriculture
P.O. Box 330
Trenton, NJ 08625
Phone: 609-292-4576     
Mobile: 609-815-6159
Email: Sandra.Howland@ag.state.nj.us

(o) League of Women Voters or other Civic Organization

Jill Greene
Executive Director
League of Women Voters of Pa.
226 Forster St.
Harrisburg, PA 17102
Phone: 717-234-1576
Email: jgreene@palwv.org

(p) Environmental Organization

Mary Ellen Noble                            
Delaware Riverkeeper Network
925 Canal St., Suite 3701
Bristol, PA 19007
Phone: 215-369-1188     
Fax: 215-369-1181
Email: maryellen@delawareriverkeeper.org

(q) Watershed Organization

Laurie Ramie
Executive Director
Upper Delaware Council
211 Bridge Street, P.O. Box 192
Narrowsburg, NY 12764-0192
Phone: 845-252-3022     
Fax: 845-252-3359
Email: laurie@upperdelawarecouncil.org 

(r) Academia

Daniel J. Van Abs, Ph.D., FAICP/PP
Associate Professor of Practice for Water, Society & Environment
Department of Human Ecology, SEBS, Rutgers University
Email: vanabs@sebs.rutgers.edu

(s) Recreation

Rob Shane
Mid-Atlantic Organizer, Trout Unlimited
1777 N. Kent St, #100
Arlington, VA 22209
Phone: 571-274-0598
Email: rshane@tu.org

(t) Fisheries

Sheila Eyler, Ph.D.
Mid-Atlantic Fish & Wildlife Conservation Office
U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service
177 Admiral Cochrane Dr.
Annapolis MD 21401
Phone: 410-573-4554
Mobile: 717-387-2117
Email: Sheila_Eyler@fws.gov