Department of Transportation

local aid and economic development graphic

District Offices

The Division of Local Aid and Economic Development District Offices administer our programs and are strategically located close to their customers to build a better partnership with local government officials and engineers. The District Managers and their staff are there to assist with every phase of the process. Ongoing communication will help us provide quality services and ensure improved delivery of local transportation projects.

Location Counties Covered
Main Office
1035 Parkway Avenue
PO Box 600
Trenton, NJ 08625-0600
Phone: 609.963.2021
Fax: 609.530.8044

All counties
District 1, Mount Arlington
200 Stierli Court
Mount Arlington, NJ 07856
Phone: 973.810.9120
Fax: 973.601.0049

Morris, Passaic, Sussex, Warren
District 2, Newark
153 Halsey Street, 5th floor
Newark, NJ 07102
Phone: 862.350.5730
Fax: 973.648.4547

Bergen, Essex, Hudson, Union
District 3, Trenton
1035 Parkway Avenue
PO Box 600
Trenton, NJ 08625-0600
Phone: 609.963.2020
Fax: 609.530.8044

Hunterdon, Mercer, Middlesex, Monmouth, Ocean, Somerset
District 4, Cherry Hill
One Executive Campus
Route 70 West, 3rd Floor
Cherry Hill, NJ 08002
Phone: 856.414.8414
Fax: 856.486.6771

Atlantic, Burlington, Camden, Cape May, Cumberland, Gloucester, Salem

Last updated date: February 28, 2020 8:23 AM