Governor Phil Murphy • Lt.Governor Sheila Oliver
NJ Home | Services A to Z | Departments/Agencies | FAQs  
State of New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection
State of New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection
DWSG Home | Contact DWSG | A - Z Index | DEP Home 


streamWater Supply Advisory Council (WSAC)

P.L. 1981, Chapter 262, also known as the Water Supply Management Act was enacted by the Senate and General Assembly concerning the management of water in New Jersey and ensuring an adequate water supply for its residents. Also established by this Act was the Water Supply Advisory Council (WSAC), which advises the Department concerning the next iteration of the New Jersey State Water Supply Plan (NJSWSP) and other related water supply resource issues. At this time, the WSAC is consists of eleven members who are appointed by the Governor with the consent of the Senate. The eleven representatives include the agricultural community, industrial and commercial water users, residential waters users, private watershed protection associations, academic community, golf course superintendents of NJ, and two members each from investor-owned water companies and municipal or county water companies along with a representative of the nursery/landscapers/irrigation contractors industry.

The following list is the individuals that comprise the WSAC along with the group(s) that they represent:

Neil Goldfine (Residential Water Users), Co-chair
Jennifer Coffey (Private Watershed Protection Associations)
Norman Nelson, P.E., C.M.E. (Industrial and Commercial Water Users), Chairman 
Steve Blankenship (Public Water Companies)
Dave Specca (Agricultural Community)
William Hutchinson (Municipal or County Water Company)
Pete Haran (Nursery, Landscape and Irrigation Contractors)
Michael Stachowski (Golf Course Superintendents)
Chris Andreasen (Investor-owned Water Company) Co-chair
Vince Monaco (Investor-owned Water Company)
Dr. Taha Marhaba (Academia)

Check here for upcoming meetings.

For additional information please contact:
Steve Domber
New Jersey Geological and Water Survey
Division of Water Supply and Geosciences
P.O. Box 420
Trenton, N.J. 08625
(609) 292-1185

Like Us On Facebook-NJH2O

Department: NJDEP Home | About DEP | Index by Topic | Programs/Units | DEP Online
Statewide: NJ Home | Services A to Z | Departments/Agencies | FAQs

Copyright © State of New Jersey, 1996-2019

Last Updated: March 26, 2019