NJ Home   Services A to Z   Departments/Agencies FAQs
Great Seal of the State of New Jersey
NJDOT Site Index  |  Search: NJ Home   NJDOT
Great Seal of the State of New Jersey

American Recovery and Reinvestment Act


Municipal and County Projects

Over $164 million was suballocated for projects that were selected by each of the State's three Metropolitan Planning Organizations (MPO). Projects may be located on the state, county or municipal system, provided that they meet federal criteria. Each MPO selected projects for funding based on its own prioritization process, but readiness for advancement played a major part in MPO project selection.

The three MPO's in New Jersey are:

The North Jersey Transportation Planning Authority (NJTPA) covers the northern counties of Bergen, Essex, Hudson, Hunterdon, Middlesex, Monmouth, Morris, Ocean, Passaic, Somerset, Sussex, Union and Warren.

The Delaware Valley Regional Planning Commission (DVRPC) is responsible for the counties of Burlington, Camden, Gloucester and Mercer.

The South Jersey Transportation Planning Organization (SJTPO) is responsible for the southern counties of Atlantic, Cape May, Cumberland and Salem.

Go to NJDOT home page Contact Us | Privacy Notice | Legal Statement | Accessibility Statement  Go to State of New Jersey home page
  department: home | about | NJ commuter | in the works | business | engineering | freight, air & water | capital | community | data | links | index
  statewide: NJ Home | about NJ | business | government | state services A to Z | departments

  Copyright © State of New Jersey, 2002-2020
  Department of Transportation
  P.O. Box 600
  Trenton, NJ 08625-0600
OPRA - open public records act

  Last Updated:  July 10, 2009